We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cozy Bear Moving Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 83 reviews)

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 210 times through HireAHelper

83 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1 year in business

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 210 times through HireAHelper

83 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

1 year in business

About Us

Friendly, Clean Cut & Professional! We handle your items with care & complete your move as efficiently as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real San Diego area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Cozy Bear Moving Services.

4.9
83 reviews
96%
1%
0%
1%
1%

Jennifer B

(5) 7/15/2017 San Diego

I have used numerous moving companies for both personal and professional assistance who have provided basic, good service. Cozy Bear provided outstanding, high quality service. They were informative, punctual, communicative and highly professional throughout the entire process. There was hard work to be done and hot weather, but they never complained and kept working. I appreciated how Michael looked out for his crew and provided detailed instructions to them. I will absolutely use them again and highly recommend Cozy Bear Moving Services - they are at the top of my list of professional movers!!

Sue K

(5) 6/29/2017 Escondido

These guys are great! We had one heck of a time with our move from Seattle area to Escondido and we were exhausted and just wanted to unload the moving truck and return it. They were in close communication and arrived on time. They took great care with our stuff and got everything unloaded under our 3 hours. And, really nice guys. We will call them back once we buy a house and have to move everything out of the storage unit. Really positive experience!

Andrea A

(5) 5/26/2017 San Diego

Micheal and his team were amazing. I cant thank Cozy Bear Moving enough for the best experience. In the beginning if my day I encountered a few bumps from my new landlord, but Micheal was very accommodating and so nice! They were efficient and fast. I would recommend them to anyone!! Thank you Micheal and Cozy Bear Moving!!!

Martha V

(5) 5/6/2017 San Diego

Right from the start I explained my situation, I needed to 'empty' my PODS to retrieve documents that I knew were at the end of it. I explained to Michael - owner, over the phone, he told me they are very familiar with the PODS storage in San Diego. Josh and Michael were on time and it was raining they offered to reschedule to protect my property to get wet, I explained the urgency of my situation - need to show my documents at my new job. I was about to open the PODS and Michael advice me to wait and let them do it as sometimes objects move and could hit you while openning; I was grateful as I was planning to get there before them and start my hunt but forgot the key and went back. Michael and Josh were carefully protecting me, my furniture and boxes for getting wet, and helped me loading my car with a few things I decided to take, including placing the bike rack and bike. I will definitively recommend them and I am planning hiring them again - as soon as I find my new home... Thank you Michael and Josh.

Andrea P

(5) 3/13/2017 Encinitas

Michael was an excellent communicator throughout. Arrived on time. Clean. Polite. Congenial. Hard-working. Helper Tony was also great. It's clear that Cozy Bear cares about and strives for their clients' complete satisfaction.

Kristine P

(5) 11/19/2016 San Diego

These guys were great! I appreciated their time management skills, their professionalism and friendliness! My PODS container was packed very well! I would definitely reccomend them!

Jackie B

(5) 10/28/2016 San Diego

I had a 16' POD to be unloaded and these 2 men showed up on time, started working immediately, never took a break, had everything unloaded, in place and put together for a 3 bedroom house in just under 2 hours. Michael Robinson is the gentleman that did my job, and I never felt uneasy as I am a 61 year old female who was home alone while my husband was at work. I will absolutely us them again without hesitation!!! THANK YOU!

Kristy S

(5) 9/23/2016 Chula Vista

I booked Cozy Bear Movers last minute to move all of our furniture and boxes into our tri-level townhouse. I was contacted the very next morning and given a time frame and contacted again when they were on their way. They were very courteous, professional, and efficient. They took a lot of precautions to make sure no damage was done to our furniture, walls, or floor. I was very impressed by their positive attitude and professionalism. I had hired some piano movers earlier and those guys were extremely foul mouthed and cussing in front of my two young children. Cozy Bear Movers had great attitudes and smiles even when lifting our very heavy dressers up 3 flights of stairs. I wish we had used them to help us unload our POD too. (We hired someone from thumbtack who wasnt very efficient) Would have saved us time and money. Will definitely be using Cozy Bear Movers when we move again!

Angela G

(5) 9/18/2016 San Diego

Michael was helpful and very professional.

Juan R

(5) 8/8/2016 San Diego

These guys are loading MASTERS if it wasn't for the excellent job they did, i would have to rent a larger truck, everything was put in the most space efficient spot, it was a work of art. i very highly recommend this excellent team.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of San Diego, CA 92110.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A friendly voice on the phone to discuss your moving confirmation appointment.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will communicate with you the day before and the morning of your move. We will also contact you when we are on the way.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all moves, big and small, from just loading or unloading to full service - all within the southern California area.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We have a blast on the job! We work fast, laugh, and enjoy making our customers feel comfortable.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members have no less than one year of professional moving experience with our team.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$108/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?