Allstar Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 922 reviews)

Schaumburg, IL / Moving services within 64 miles

Booked 2,789 times through HireAHelper

922 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Schaumburg, IL / Moving services within 64 miles

Booked 2,789 times through HireAHelper

922 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

*(PROMOTION! PROMOTION!! PROMOTION!!! READ BELOW TO SEE OUR SPRING AND SUMMER PROMOTION) ••••YOUR MOVE WITH US IS DAMAGE FREE OR YOUR ALLSTAR FEES ARE FREE•••• ***ASK ABOUT OUR MOVING BLANKETS THAT WE OFFER, OUR WALL AND FLOOR PROTECTION, AND OUR FULL PROTECTION PLAN SPECIAL, AND PACKING SERVICES!!!*** To our Allstar customers, We will give you Allstar service. We have experience lifting and loading large items. We have experience wrapping and loading fragile items. We have plenty of experience loading and unloading every type of truck, trailer, and pod. All of our helpers are drug tested upon suspicion. All of our helpers have GPS and are familiar with the Chicago area including the suburbs. We would not get lost and arrive on time. Our central location by the airport is an asset to our customers. We can travel to any part of the city or to any suburb at any time. Stairs? No problem! Large trucks? No problem! Early or late moves? No problem! We have crew members with background checks on our team. We provide the best labor and customer service. We will make sure you will feel like Allstar when you use our services. *(BY BOOKING US YOU WILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE ALLSTAR ROLL THE DICE GAME. IF YOU ARE LUCKY, YOU CAN WIN UP TO 30% OFF OF YOUR MOVE)(LIMIT TIME ONLY)••••REMEMBER, YOUR MOVE WITH US IS DAMAGE FREE OR YOUR ALLSTAR FEES ARE FREE••••

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Schaumburg area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Allstar Movers.

4.7
922 reviews
84%
8%
3%
2%
2%

Donna K

(5) 2/11/2017 Aurora

Ray&Tom were extremely excellent movers. I like the customer service from them both. I as a manager, always look to customer satisfaction when it comes to customer service.

Amadou A

(5) 1/14/2017 Chicago

Punctual, efficient and courteous. I was very satisfied with the experience.

Derrick W

(4) 1/13/2017 North Aurora

Guys were methodical and careful. I only hired them to move the heavy furniture and they did a nice job of that. Price was very fair and reasonable. I would use them again.

Renee E

(5) 1/3/2017 Oak Park

Allstar arrived right on time and did a fabulous job unloading our cubes into a 2nd floor apartment. Very hard working, efficient, and friendly.

Kent N

(5) 12/31/2016 Saint Charles

They were within the time window required and managed to get a job done in half the time I'd expected. They were very careful with my stuff, and efficient. I plan to hire them again if the need arises.

Jason N

(5) 12/21/2016 Cherry Valley

We needed last minute help on a load transfer. They came when they said they would and staid until completion.

Dominique G

(5) 12/15/2016 Chicago

On time, friendly, fast and efficient! Got the job done fast. Would definitely use their services again!

Andrea G

(3) 12/2/2016 Westmont

Very nice men and generally careful. The buildings they were moving from and to were difficult to manuever. However, they didn't come prepared with the supplies we had requested which added to difficulty in moving and added additional hours to the move. They didn't seem to be concerned with how long it was taking, it ended up doubling our cost.

Mover's response:
Thanks for response. I respect your opinion, but I have to disagree, totally. You lived in a high rise with us going down multiple flights of stairs. One of the elevators didn't work, and the one that did couldn't fit any furniture in there. We used multiple dollies all the way to the elevator or stairs. The walk way was more than 100 feet. Then, you moved to an replica of the same unit. Also, both buildings were being renovated and painted during our move. I know, because I still have paint on
- Allstar Movers

Juliet A

(5) 11/25/2016 Lake Bluff

They worked very hard, much appreciated.

Scott M

(5) 11/25/2016 Palatine

These guys were fantastic, I highly recommend them! They were on time, very hard workers, nice guys, and very reasonable!

Service Area

We handle moves within 64 miles of Schaumburg, IL 60173.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We have a furniture dolly to help make the moves easier, faster, and to prevent injuries., ($30.00/ea.)
Hand tools for assembly:
We have the right tools to help assemble and unassemble your furniture. We work harder and most importantly, smarter., ($25.00/ea.)
Hand truck:
We have a hand truck to help speed up moves and to make moves very easy for the movers., ($25.00/ea.)
Plastic wrap:
Let us know in advance, and we will love wrap your first 7 items for the price above. After the first 7 items, $5 large for items, $2 small for items. Any items not protected could compromise your insurance., ($35.00/ea.)
Rope:
Give us advance notice, and we will provide rope to tie down all everything. $10 for 10 feet of rope. Any items not protected may compromise your insurance., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: (not available)
Hourly Price
$109/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?