Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Reno Tahoe Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 121 reviews)

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 405 times through HireAHelper

121 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 405 times through HireAHelper

121 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are professional service providers, specialized in loading/unloading, assembly, and transportation services. Let us take the frustration out of your move, let us help you move your precious items safely, let us help you make your move a good experience. Whatever your needs, we stride to provide. If you are ready to move and need help, you have found the right service providers. We are the best at what we do and we love our job. We thrive on our customers satisfaction and make quality our number one task on every job we do. Anything you need help with or just can't do on your own, we can help. Reno/Tahoe locals with competitive pricing and same day service available, we can get what you need gotten to done! No job to small, no job to big. Call Reno Tahoe Movers today for a free quote. Licensed and Insured. CPCN 3372

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
NV20191017720
Issuing city
Carson City
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GLG Insurance Professionals
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Fromarc
MC/State license:
MC #
1037821
DOT #
3146836
State Lic/Cert Name
3372
State Lic/Cert Number
3372

Reviews

Real South Lake Tahoe area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Reno Tahoe Movers.

4.8
121 reviews
92%
2%
4%
1%
1%

Doug B

(5) 9/15/2016 Gardnerville

i don't do essays

James C

(5) 9/2/2016 Incline Village

Nick checked in several times to confirm the date and time. Even though he had another job started in the morning but unfinished, he and his assistant showed up on time. They brought moving equipment and hauled everything from a full 16 ft. truck into the house. The last item was a piano, up nine steps. They were courteous, friendly, and professional. I am happy to recommend them to anyone in the Lake Tahoe area.

John S

(3) 7/23/2016 Reno

For the most part, they did a good job unloading our truck. They handled some small challenges well. Our complaint about the service was that as the work progressed they just started to shove everything into the garage instead of working with us to put things where they belonged in the house. It caused us extra work in sorting through the chaos they left us with and in handling things that they should have handled in unloading the truck.

Mover's response:
Sorry you felt this way. We do our best to take direction and your specific direction was to put everything in the garage so you could sort it at a later point. And as you can see from the rest of ours reviews, we go above and beyond what is asked of us.
- Reno Tahoe Movers

Mike B

(5) 7/14/2016 Carson City

Richard and Adam from Mile High Movers did a fantastic job! They were on time, courteous, and very professional. We had to ask them to do a little extra work, and they did it with no complaints. I would definitely use them again.

Randi (Mike Anderson) is mover D

(4) 7/1/2016 Reno

We recently used mile high movers to unload a U-Haul truck when we moved into Reno Nevada. The truck was a 10 footer so we didn't have a lot of items but if the movers work as hard on a big load with twice the furniture the way they did ours we would hire them again in a heartbeat and, give them a five star rating. They were punctual, worked hard, respectful of our belongings and very polite. The coordination getting our timing for unloading was handled professionally and followed up on. Randi

Bill B

(4) 6/1/2016 Carson City

*The Mile High movers Team was on time as scheduled. *The team leader had called ahead to determine what equipment would be required to unload, and arrived with the same. *The team worked hard and steady from start to finish. *They were very respectful of our furnishings and containers, given the condition of the loaders placement of our belonging they did a good job. *If I were to have a need for a move again, I use this team.

Sheryl E

(5) 6/5/2016 South Lake Tahoe

Very professional and nice. I'd recommend them and will use them again. They were on time very respectful and worked very hard. I really appreciated their help and they took the majority of my stress away. I just wish I could have brought them with me to unload but that was my doing not theirs.

Rota R

(5) 5/25/2016 Carson City

Thank you for the help! The 3 men arrived on time. They went straight to work. They brought all the necessary tools to move the heavy items (file cabinets!) I appreciate they seemed to know what they were doing. One helped keep the truck organized while the other 2 hauled the items to the truck. They unloaded equally as efficiently. The only thing I found broken was a lamp cover. No big deal. The lamp was donated to FISH as we did not need it at our new site. Whew, they took a load off my mind (and back)! If I were to move the office again, I would not hesitate to call them.

Annie J

(5) 5/20/2016 South Lake Tahoe

They moved my very heavy glass table top into my new home! They did great!

Mover's response:
We are always happy to be of assistance especially since your previous movers weren't capable of the task
- Reno Tahoe Movers

Julie E

(5) 4/30/2016 Carson City

WOW!! In all my moves I have never had the highly skilled loaders like Nick and his team. They emptied 2 large storage units into a 26 foot truck so neatly, so high, and so tight, that after traveling 2 days to our destination up and down high grades, bumps to sharp turns, everything stayed in place just as it was when we closed the truck door. Everything arrived without scratches, breakage, or squashed boxes. Definitely the BEST Moving team you'll find in the Carson Valley area. Thanks so much! Julie and David

Mover's response:
Thank you Julie, it was wonderful meeting you. Hope you enjoy your new home
- Reno Tahoe Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Glenbrook, NV 89413.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)