We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Reno Tahoe Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 158 reviews)

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 542 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 542 times through HireAHelper

158 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are professional service providers, specialized in loading/unloading, assembly, and transportation services. Let us take the frustration out of your move, let us help you move your precious items safely, let us help you make your move a good experience. Whatever your needs, we stride to provide. If you are ready to move and need help, you have found the right service providers. We are the best at what we do and we love our job. We thrive on our customers satisfaction and make quality our number one task on every job we do. Anything you need help with or just can't do on your own, we can help. Reno/Tahoe locals with competitive pricing and same day service available, we can get what you need gotten to done! No job to small, no job to big. Call Reno Tahoe Movers today for a free quote. Licensed and Insured. CPCN 3372

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
NV20191017720
Issuing City
Carson City
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Fromarc
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Fromarc
MC/State License:
MC #
1037821
DOT #
3146836
State Lic/Cert Name
3372
State Lic/Cert Number
3372

Reviews

Real South Lake Tahoe area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Reno Tahoe Movers.

4.9
158 reviews
94%
2%
3%
1%
1%

Melissa C

(5) 6/30/2017 Reno

The helpers were on time, personable, courteous, did not waste time and even went above and beyond retrieving an item that I needed. Myself and my family were very impressed with their work ethic and the ease as to how the work for accomplished. I would recommend them to anyone who needed to make a move.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business and the kind words
- Reno Tahoe Movers

Catherine G

(5) 6/27/2017 Carson City

They arrived on time and worked hard and quickly. They were very careful with all our stuff. They helped us with information on this new location. We would most definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business and the kind words
- Reno Tahoe Movers

Victoria G

(5) 6/26/2017 Reno

Mile High Movers are awesome. The gentlemen were friendly, professional and handled my furniture with care. Should I need to move again, I will definitely use Mile High Movers! Thank you for your great service!

James S

(5) 6/23/2017 Incline Village

They arrived a couple minutes early and started right into working. They were careful but fast and thorough. Well prepared and hard workers! I would highly recommend them! I was doubtful about the quality of workers that your site, Hire a Helper would produce; were we pleasantly surprised. They were better than the moving companies we have used!

Lisa L

(5) 6/23/2017 Reno

They arrived a little eariler than expected. They both worked hard. Asked several times for feedback as we weren't sure what they would be able to fit in our pod. They got almost everything.

Carolee J

(5) 6/10/2017 Carson City

Very professional and I will be using them again. Very nice polite young men.

Doug V

(5) 6/6/2017 Reno

Excellent. The crew worked hard and packed the items well.

Kristie N

(5) 5/17/2017 South Lake Tahoe

Prompt, super efficient and respectful. They finished a whole hour earlier than anticipated, and we actually thought that we'd be finishing the rest on our own. Also, instead of just leaving, they offered to stay and help organize our things since they still had an hour left on the job. We declined, but was impressed by the offer. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Stephen R

(5) 5/11/2017 Gardnerville

On time. Worked hard and quickly. Took good care of furniture. I would definitely use their service again.

Carol M

(5) 5/5/2017 Reno

my two load/unload gentlemen were great......rather difficult job but they were on top of it....super...thank you!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Glenbrook, NV 89413.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?