We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Reno Tahoe Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 152 reviews)

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 515 times through HireAHelper

152 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

South Lake Tahoe, CA / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 515 times through HireAHelper

152 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are professional service providers, specialized in loading/unloading, assembly, and transportation services. Let us take the frustration out of your move, let us help you move your precious items safely, let us help you make your move a good experience. Whatever your needs, we stride to provide. If you are ready to move and need help, you have found the right service providers. We are the best at what we do and we love our job. We thrive on our customers satisfaction and make quality our number one task on every job we do. Anything you need help with or just can't do on your own, we can help. Reno/Tahoe locals with competitive pricing and same day service available, we can get what you need gotten to done! No job to small, no job to big. Call Reno Tahoe Movers today for a free quote. Licensed and Insured. CPCN 3372

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
NV20191017720
Issuing City
Carson City
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Fromarc
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Fromarc
MC/State license:
MC #
1037821
DOT #
3146836
State Lic/Cert Name
3372
State Lic/Cert Number
3372

Reviews

Real South Lake Tahoe area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Reno Tahoe Movers.

4.9
152 reviews
93%
2%
3%
1%
1%

Cynthia B

(4) 2/24/2017 Reno

On time and did a great job. Would use them again if need be.

Julianne K

(5) 3/1/2017 Incline Village

These guys were GREAT! They were on time and did the job with time to spare. Nothing was damaged and we were so grateful we got this furniture moved and didn't have to do it ourselves. Thank you Hire A Helper. I will use you again.

Laurie C

(5) 2/10/2017 Reno

They did a great job. Showed up on time. Had a great rapport with the Reddeway driver. Stayed very focused for the two hours. When one part of the job was done, they offered options for the next steps and completed them. They took down the boxes and hauled the pallets away. I would hire them again in a minute!

Betty A

(5) 1/8/2017 Dayton

THEY WERE ON TIME AND VERY NICE TO DEAL WITH. THEY DID EVERYTHING WE ASKED OF THEM AND COMPLETED THE JOB IN LESS TIME THAN EXPECTED AND WITH A SMILE UNDER THE COLDEST OF CONDITIONS. THANKS !!!!! WE REALLY APPRECIATED IT.

Pamela B

(5) 12/23/2016 Dayton

I made reservations for a moving company to move me and they didn't show up! Mile high mover's came to the rescue, they came all the way from the lake in an hour and a half, got me moved in 3 hours for half the cost and did it in the rain and some snow. When they were done they had to drive back up the mountain in a storm. These are the best guys and I would hire them over and over again, thanks Nick and your guys!

Daryl D

(5) 12/11/2016 Sparks

Really good service. They worked hard never stopped until everything was moved in.They were very careful with my things.

Liz A

(5) 12/1/2016 Sparks

The men arrived 30 minutes early and after assessing the job a game plan was determined to ensure job would be completed within my 4 hour window. All of the items going into the apartment & the largest items going into garage were transferred just in time. With their help we were able to transfer a 3 bedroom home into a 2 bedroom apartment. Truly appreciated their efforts & should I have the need to move again would use their services. Thank You

Tim J

(5) 11/23/2016 Carson City

Mile High Movers is a company I strongly recommend for moving assistance based on my experience with them. They maintain good communication prior to the appointment and their representatives showed up on time ready to work. Competent and professional helpers!

Karen S

(5) 10/30/2016 Wellington

Awesome. Fast, careful and right on time. Would use them again. I know one gentlemans name was Corey. Both had the best attitudes. Thank you again.

Denise G

(5) 10/26/2016 Silver Springs

They were very proficient, punctual and friendly! They were wonderful! I highly recommend to anyone needing extra help! A five star experience!

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Glenbrook, NV 89413.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)