Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Pro Movers Express

(4.8 out of 5 / 234 reviews)

Tampa, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 534 times through HireAHelper

234 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

2 years in business

Tampa, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 534 times through HireAHelper

234 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

A Local moving company dedicated to upholding the gold standard of moving. We provide experienced, knowledgeable movers that are quick and efficient that will go above and beyond to ensure that your belongings are well taken care of. We offer local and long distance moving, packing and unpacking services, Piano moving services. Also loading and unloading services. We are FULLY licensed and insured and also the most affordable around. We have two locations Tampa and (new location) Miami. We also offer same day services. Check out our reviews and see why we are considered 1st Class Professional Movers. Book your move today.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
IM2963
Issuing city
TALLAHASSEE
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Granada insurance company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Exempt
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3130804
State Lic/Cert Name
IM2963
State Lic/Cert Number
IM2963

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Tampa area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Pro Movers Express.

4.8
234 reviews
88%
7%
1%
2%
2%

Perry L

(5) 8/6/2018 Oxford

Great Team of Movers, Highly Recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Mai T

(4) 8/10/2018 Lakeland

They arrived 1.5 hrs later than the time agreed too. I paid for two helpers for two hours. Three arrived at the property. They did not bring shrink wrap and rope as requested in the order so one left to get them. I was under the impression that they would also bring hand truck, but they did not. Luckily i rented one. The two gentlemen stayed back and started working right after i showed them what need to be loaded last. They worked hard, nonstop, and loaded a 16-ft truck for a one way long distance travel in 70 mins! They were respectful of our property and our household goods. They did a great job anchoring items, none got damaged after 1000 miles drive. I would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Hilary R

(5) 8/6/2018 Saint Petersburg

Corey and Jorgè were awesome. I sent the request at 2 AM the day of and they arrived by 10:45AM the same day! It was so nice having their help, they took care of my things nicely, had dolleys and worked hard. HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Christina P

(5) 8/5/2018 Clearwater

Our movers were wonderful. They did an awesome job and were very professional. Thank you!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Kelley P

(5) 8/1/2018 Riverview

Wonderful and quick! Would use again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Matthew H

(3) 7/29/2018 Tampa

Was an hour late and didn’t call to let me know, but when they got there the two guys were very hard workers and knocked everything out. Worked the whole time and did a great job. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Hector G

(5) 7/28/2018 Bradenton

Awesome group of guys. Very polite and professional. Got my couches fitted thru an impossible doorway. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Chahinaz D

(5) 7/26/2018 Clearwater

They were really awsome, worked fast and completed less than 2 hours. Will definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Our Movers work hard to perform at the PRO Movers GOLD STANDARD. Don't hesitate to book your next move with PRO MOVERS EXPRESS!!! Thank you for your business.
- Pro Movers Express

Barbara B

(4) 7/22/2018 Bradenton Beach

They were on time and prepared for the job. They worked hard and were respectful of the property. I probably would use them again.

JoAnn S

(5) 7/11/2018 Lutz

I booked Pro Movers Express from the list of recommended movers from Hire A Helper as they were the most affordable and had good reviews. Larry and his assistant Roger arrived within the scheduled timeframe. They did a great job. My job turned out to be a little more challenging as the sofa bed I wanted moved to another room had to go through a tight doorway without much room to maneuver it. They had to remove the door 1st with was no problem but the feet of the sofa bed also needed to be removed which was a challenge in itself as it had some very old screws which required a special screw driver which they did not have. Larry checked with one of the stores and they didn't carry it. So, Larry came up with a makeshift way to remove the screws. It was still a tight squeeze getting through the doorway. They were very careful and didn't damage anything. Through it all they were very positive and kept a good attitude. I would hire them again and recommend Pro Movers Express to anyone for their moving needs.

Mover's response:
Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your move. If you need any other assistance with any other movers don't hesitate to give us a call 833-272-MOVE
- Pro Movers Express

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 8710 West Hillsborough Ave, Ste 111, Tampa, FL 33615.

We also service the Fort Lauderdale area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customers can expect a call confirming date,time and address of the move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customers can expect an email reminder 48hrsbefore the move and a call from our Pro Movers with an ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

Our company is specialized in Local, long distance, and office moves.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Must contact Pro Movers and request items. (Free) [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
Must contact Pro Movers and request items. (Free) [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
Must contact Pro Movers and request items. (Free) [varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?