A&N Moving LLC

(4.6 out of 5 / 99 reviews)

West Warwick, RI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 375 times through HireAHelper

99 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

5 years in business

West Warwick, RI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 375 times through HireAHelper

99 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

We are a family based business we aim for high standards to satisfy your moving needs,you can count on our company we are very reliable,strong hard working individuals and are here to assist your needs We are Fast, Honest and Reliable. We offer Experienced and Fully Equipped Teams, Fast, Reliable Service and Proper Attitude. We provide Professional Moving Services Combined with Low Rates around and beyond New England area

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real West Warwick area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A&N Moving LLC.

4.6
99 reviews
80%
13%
2%
2%
3%

Julia D

(5) 10/10/2020 Portsmouth

Awesome job!!! Very polite and professional!!!

Jeffrey C

(2) 8/27/2020 Cambridge

I will not reserve through this company again, for a few reasons: - They were late. I made a reservation for 11am, they showed up at 1pm. The coordinator did not respond to any calls, and only responded with a short text after 30 min of waiting. Evidently they drove to the wrong address. - They were slow. Even after being late, it still took 1.5 hours to load a small 10ft Uhaul truck about 2/3rds full. - They were uncoordinated, and spent just as long debating how to fit furniture through a hallway as they did actually carrying things. - They damaged our furniture. We had them carry a sentimental and expensive leather couch upstairs for us (it never even went in the truck), and in just 3 flights of stairs it had dents, scratches, and permanent scuffing damage. I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I've hired multiple moving companies in the past and these guys were easily the worst. I feel especially bad leaving this review because one of the movers who helped us was actually good at his job - fast, professional, and experienced. The other guy, however, was lazy and slow and it made the whole operation more difficult.

Earl G

(5) 9/4/2020 Bristol

My movers, James and Nick, were absolutely awesome! They moved my apartment from the first to the second floor, in an old house with a narrow and winding staircase and narrow doorframes. They even managed to get the refrigerator up with no mishaps! They were polite, friendly, and had great attitudes, making a potentially stressful experience much more pleasant than I had any right to expect. Hiring A&N Movers LLC through Hire-a-Helper was the best move I possibly could have made, absolutely first-rate from start to finish.

Surendra S

(5) 7/29/2020 Lincoln

Andrew, Anthony and Nicholas emptied 3 PODs containers and located all furniture items in the respective rooms. Andrew lead the team effectively and was mindful of not damaging any surfaces. The team was courteous and willing to undertake any moving task we asked for. Definitely a good team to work with. Surendra Shah Lincoln, MA

Gary C

(5) 7/6/2020 Mashpee

They worked really hard and were very understanding of our stress levels. They were gentle with our antique pieces and made sure we were aware of how and where they were packed in our shipping container. Excellent job and a well coordinated team.

Melissa D

(1) 5/28/2020 Sandwich

The WORST experience I have ever had. 1. I hired three movers. Two of the movers were smoking or vaping marijuana...ALL DAY. Every time I went looking for them they were at their car or behind my house. The smell was overwhelming. Those two movers were absolutely useless. At one point one of them was carrying a single golf ball from the truck up my driveway. A single golf ball?!?! 2. They brought no tools and no dolly. I had a verbal conversation with the owner days prior to my scheduled appointment as well as sending an email stating the absolute need for them to bring tools and a dolly (cited heavy appliance and furniture items) the workers showed up with NO tools and NO dolly. 3. They scratched my wood floors and caused damage to appliances and a slate fountain....because they had NO dolly and were moving and lifting and pushing things by hand. 4. I had to re-assemble my furniture using my tools because they did not bring any tools. 5. They went over the allotted time (because 2/3 of the crew was half baked on marijuana) (and because they had no dolly they were carrying one box at a time) and I had to pay a lot more money before they would leave. It was late, I was exhausted and I wanted these awful people off of my property. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They don’t care about your property or possessions. If I could give them zero stars I would.

Linda G

(5) 6/23/2020 West Greenwich

Such a pleasant experience in a challenging time with moving. The two helpers, Darrel and Brian were more than helpful. We would highly recommend A&N moving they are great !!

Elizabeth B

(5) 11/7/2019 Burlington

Excellent crew! Very professional!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Elizabeth very much appreciated
- A&N Moving LLC

Andrew S

(4) 10/20/2019 Gales Ferry

The movers did a great job, they were friendly and willing to work with what we had and be creative. There was a snafu with the way their wording was listed for a piano going down the stairs or not through the system, but hire a helper was able to cover that snafu costs. Thank u!

Lynn T

(4) 10/19/2019 Hyannis

The moving team arrives 15 minutes late but, were very pleasant and friendly. They worked for about 45 minutes then asked for directions to grab breakfast claiming they had not eaten yet that day. I was completely fine with this; however, learned later they I would be responsible for the additional hour charge for their 45 minute break! They were hard workers, who made the most out of the space available on the trucks I rented but, as a result many pieces of furniture were scraped and one of my dressers no longer has knobs. Ultimately, I appreciated their service and the kindness they showed. However, it was upsetting to learn that I was responsible to pay an additional $90.00 for the 15 minutes they were late and then a 45 minute breakfast break was completely unfair. This information was presented after the crew left then returned to my home and informed me that I needed to approve the additional charge. I appreciate their help but, this was a very expensive project.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of West Warwick, RI 02893.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Confirmation call and the best moving experience they could ask for

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Properly prepared team of movers great experience overall satisfied with the outcome of the move

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please have furniture pads,tie downs to avoid damage to your property

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled every type of move possible local,long distance,residential,& commercial

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Making the customers happy and always having a new task at each job

What training do you provide your crew members?

We perform packing,loading,unloading,unpacking every year before the busy season just to keep us well prepared

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$99/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?