Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Q's Moving Corp

(4.7 out of 5 / 851 reviews)

Whitestone, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 3,775 times through HireAHelper

851 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Whitestone, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 3,775 times through HireAHelper

851 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

As a family owned & operated company, Q’s prioritizes customer satisfaction. Each job is unique and we guarantee to do our best to accommodate the needs of your move with our professional & experienced crews. We offer residential and commercial moving services and have a variety of packing materials available for purchase. We are a licensed and insured company and are available to provide Certificates of Insurance upon request ($50 processing fee). Please be advised, all city jobs without reserved parking will be charged a $40.00 parking fee.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
4155248
Issuing city
new york
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
AStra Insurance Agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New York State Insurance Fund
MC/State license:
MC #
2253261
DOT #
36961
State Lic/Cert Name
36961
State Lic/Cert Number
36961

Reviews

Real Whitestone area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Q's Moving Corp.

4.7
851 reviews
85%
8%
3%
3%
1%

Mark S

(5) 7/10/2012 Hastings On Hudson

the guys were fantastic!!

Ethan W

(4) 7/16/2012 Manhattan

Came 40 min late, but once they arrived, the men were very efficient and got the job done in 2hrs (same as scheduled time)

Doug W

(5) 7/11/2012 Manhattan

Great experience with Q's. The guys arrived early and when I got my U-Haul trailer in an unmanageable jam they helped guide me to a parking spot, in Mid-town Manhattan! They took good care of our "stuff" and completed the move-in quickly. Much smoother experience than I anticipated. I will use then next time. Doug W., Akron, Ohio

Alexander V

(5) 6/30/2012 Forest Hills

Could not have asked for more. Some of the highlights: Movers were early, friendly and willing to do whatever it took to get the job done. Q's sent 4 movers at no extra charge (I'd booked 2) These guys were professional and worked hard, even on a 90+ degree day. Got me out of the apartment, loaded into the truck and on the road in under 2 hours. The one con was that some of my dishes were broken when I unpacked them, but I never liked those dishes anyway so it wasn't an issue. Use these guys and your move will go without a hitch.

Keith T

(5) 6/13/2012 Manhattan

The team did a thorough job cleaning our 4 bedroom colonial. They were on time, despite the rain that day. They were prepared. They worked hard. They were respectful of the property. I would use them again.

Robert H

(5) 6/7/2012 Norwalk

on time. helpful and quick.

Alec Z

(5) 6/3/2012 Brooklyn

They showed up a little late (~2:30 for a 1-2pm window), but they brought some moving dollies for free, and worked very hard and very quickly. Friendly guys, helpful. Would definitely use them again!

Carol L

(1) 6/11/2012 Manhattan

Not on time, one mover not fit for moving things upstairs, the other inexperienced, slow, disrespectful. I could go on and on. A job that was estimated to take 5 hours took 11, when I called to inquire about this, I was told "just go online and pay for more hours" as if I was just putting another quarter into the meter. I was told the movers were "pros" and they were not. I recommend finding a flat rate mover you can trust.

Mover's response:
This is a perfect example on the phrase "some people no matter what you do are never happy " lets start from the beginning the job was confirmed between 9am-10am, we have signed paperwork with a start time of 9:45. We showed up and she had over 175 boxes going up 5 flights of stairs. She never informed us on the magnitude of this move, never the less my men stayed and finished the job in 11 hours no questions asked. May I add if she was so unhappy, why would she tip them $100 each.
- Q's Moving Corp

Felix L

(5) 5/14/2012 Manhattan

John's team arrived on time. They were courteous, helpful, and very friendly...we really enjoyed talking to them. Everything was done exactly as we wanted. Even before our move, John was very helpful and responsive, providing all required documentation to our building same day and working with us and our somewhat unique situation. It was a pleasure to have them assist us. While we hope not to move again in the near future, we certainly will call Q's the next time we need moving labor help and would absolutely recommend them to our friends.

Alicia T

(5) 5/5/2012 Manhattan

Wonderful service and professional. They were a bit late but the location was hard to find, so they get a pass on that. They did work hard. They were respectful of our property and goods. I will definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Whitestone, NY 11357.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10 for each strand of rope. [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?