Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

U.S. Pro Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 103 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 333 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

2 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 333 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

WHY U.S. PRO MOVING As a homeowner or business owner, you would be aware that moving to a new house or office is one of the most exciting times of your life. However, we know that it would be equally stressful as well. Let us take all your worries out of the way, and make your household or corporate move as stress-free as possible for everyone involved. Our team of relocation experts is always ready to provide fast and safe delivery of all your belongings to your new property. We have many dedicated relocation consultants who are available at all times to meet with you in person to discuss your moving requirements. They will also guide you in coming up with a plan to prepare your possessions and your family or employees for a stress-free, worry-free and safe transport. Still hesitant? Here are a few compelling reasons why you should choose us, Pro Moving. CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SATISFACTION IS OUR TOP PRIORITY Our business revolves around customer service and the satisfaction of our customers. We cherish each and every single one of our customers, and we know that every customer we gain is one additional proof that we are travelling in the right direction. We completely value the requirements of our customers, strive hard to meet their expectations, and ultimately establish and maintain deep-rooted professional relationships with them. With our quality moving or relocation services, we have managed have each of our customers reconnect with us every time there was a move involved. OBTAIN A RED CARPET EXPERIENCE Right from the moment our staff prepares your home and possessions for the move till they reach your destination safely, you are sure to obtain a complete red carpet experience. Our employees will make sure that your floors do not get damaged by any means, and they also know the right procedures to pad and pack all your furniture for utmost protection. Basically, we treat your belongings with as much respect and care as we would our own. GREAT PROMINENCE We have been operating in the industry for several years now and serviced numerous customers, residential and corporate, over the years. We have helped move several households and offices and we are absolutely positive that our business has flourished on referrals and word of mouth. CUSTOMIZED EXPERIENCE We know that every family is different, and every household is unique. The same applies to corporate as well; every company has different moving requirements and expectations. We train our team of movers to observe all the specifics, understand the extent of your move, and have their questions answered and doubts clarified way ahead in time. Your belongings are valuable, and to make sure that they are moved with proper care and attention, making your move stress-free and exciting, you need to hire our professionals. So there you have it, the major reasons why you should choose us, Pro Moving, as your professional mover. To attain all of these benefits and even more, all you have to do is simply give us a call right now!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
HG8875
Issuing city
Decatur
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE MOUNTAIN INSURANCE COMPANY OF OHI
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
112877
DOT #
3163467
State Lic/Cert Name
HG8875
State Lic/Cert Number
HG8875

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of U.S. Pro Moving.

4.9
103 reviews
92%
7%
1%
0%
0%

Dennis M

(5) 9/4/2019 Ball Ground

On-time hard-working got the job done I'd hire him again

Ed M

(5) 8/31/2019 Loganville

Great job

Keith W

(4) 8/24/2019 Cumming

Only issues was frig ended up with several dents otherwise everything was all good.

Eric W

(5) 8/24/2019 Woodstock

They arrived a little early and were ready to get to work. It was a very hot day, and they powered through it navigating 2 sets of stairs at times. They were very careful with our stuff, and completed in good time. I definitely recommend these guys.

LeAnn C

(5) 8/21/2019 Stone Mountain

They did a great job! Arrived on time and were very careful with our furniture. Extremely hardworking and courteous crew!

Daniel F

(5) 8/18/2019 Roswell

I had another company cancel on me 8pm the day - HireAHelper and these guys handled my move the next day, after an 8:30pm booking. I had one fragile box and they handled it with care. Very fast - booked for 3h from ~10-11, they showed up 10m early and were done in 2h instead of 3! Would hire again.

Claudia M

(5) 8/17/2019 Suwanee

Showed up on time. Took great care with not only the furniture but the house. Packed the storage unit very efficiently. And they were pleasant to work with. I’d definitely recommend.

Danny M

(5) 8/16/2019 Blue Ridge

They were prepared, worked hard, very respectful.

Eric W

(5) 8/10/2019 Acworth

The guys showed up on time, and got right to work. They were very careful with our stuff and did not damage any walls when moving. They packed the pod extremely well and did not waste any space. They were friendly and polite and worked very hard. I highly recommend them. Shaun the owner contacted me ahead of time to talk about the job to ensure I knew what to expect. I hired them to do the unload at our new home in a couple weeks.

Ashley M

(4) 8/2/2019 Mcdonough

We used US Pro to unload a freight trailer. They got started a little later than expected but kept me appraised of the situation and still got the job done within the estimated timeframe. They were very friendly and careful with our things, as well. We can only vouch for their unloading skills, but would use them again for sure.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30338.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call from the owner discussing your move, And that conversation we will go over any pertinent information specific to your move any specialty items or antiques me you may have and also will give suggestions to make your move easier.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our guys will call you on the way to your move . Once they get there they will tour the location go Over any instructions that u might have for them and formulate a pain to facilitate your move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Just be prepared to tell us what you want to go on first if you have pods that are going different places please Figure out before hand what is going on and where, if there are items that need to come off the truck or pod first please put those items to the side or point them out and they will go on last so they can come off first.

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle all moves local, long distance and office moves whatever you have we can move it or figure out how we can do it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people

What training do you provide your crew members?

We only hire experienced Movers so we take time to familiarize them with the way we do our paperwork and systems. We train you with 5 to 15 moves. Everyone we hire has a strong customer service background.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
3 stage multiple use dolly / Handtruck makes our move safer and easier [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring everything we need to break your furniture down and put it all back together just like you have it [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Three stage hand trucks that can convert to hand trucks or dollies [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)