Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

U.S. Pro Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 103 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 334 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

2 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 334 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

WHY U.S. PRO MOVING As a homeowner or business owner, you would be aware that moving to a new house or office is one of the most exciting times of your life. However, we know that it would be equally stressful as well. Let us take all your worries out of the way, and make your household or corporate move as stress-free as possible for everyone involved. Our team of relocation experts is always ready to provide fast and safe delivery of all your belongings to your new property. We have many dedicated relocation consultants who are available at all times to meet with you in person to discuss your moving requirements. They will also guide you in coming up with a plan to prepare your possessions and your family or employees for a stress-free, worry-free and safe transport. Still hesitant? Here are a few compelling reasons why you should choose us, Pro Moving. CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SATISFACTION IS OUR TOP PRIORITY Our business revolves around customer service and the satisfaction of our customers. We cherish each and every single one of our customers, and we know that every customer we gain is one additional proof that we are travelling in the right direction. We completely value the requirements of our customers, strive hard to meet their expectations, and ultimately establish and maintain deep-rooted professional relationships with them. With our quality moving or relocation services, we have managed have each of our customers reconnect with us every time there was a move involved. OBTAIN A RED CARPET EXPERIENCE Right from the moment our staff prepares your home and possessions for the move till they reach your destination safely, you are sure to obtain a complete red carpet experience. Our employees will make sure that your floors do not get damaged by any means, and they also know the right procedures to pad and pack all your furniture for utmost protection. Basically, we treat your belongings with as much respect and care as we would our own. GREAT PROMINENCE We have been operating in the industry for several years now and serviced numerous customers, residential and corporate, over the years. We have helped move several households and offices and we are absolutely positive that our business has flourished on referrals and word of mouth. CUSTOMIZED EXPERIENCE We know that every family is different, and every household is unique. The same applies to corporate as well; every company has different moving requirements and expectations. We train our team of movers to observe all the specifics, understand the extent of your move, and have their questions answered and doubts clarified way ahead in time. Your belongings are valuable, and to make sure that they are moved with proper care and attention, making your move stress-free and exciting, you need to hire our professionals. So there you have it, the major reasons why you should choose us, Pro Moving, as your professional mover. To attain all of these benefits and even more, all you have to do is simply give us a call right now!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
HG8875
Issuing city
Decatur
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE MOUNTAIN INSURANCE COMPANY OF OHI
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
112877
DOT #
3163467
State Lic/Cert Name
HG8875
State Lic/Cert Number
HG8875

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of U.S. Pro Moving.

4.9
103 reviews
92%
7%
1%
0%
0%

Scott F

(5) 7/9/2018 Roswell

Great job by Diallo and Cory. They arrived a little earlier than the expected time window which was nice. Also, texted and called to confirm they were on their way. They stayed busy the entire time and had all necessary tools and materials for the job. They even helped my sister in law move around a couple of refrigerators, which were not part of the planned job. I would definitely use US Pro Moving again and would highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It’s so nice to hear how well the guys are doing . If your ever in need of moving services again please feel free to give us a call. ENJOY YOUR NEW PLACE !
- U.S. Pro Moving

Marsha X

(5) 6/29/2018 Atlanta

I had a relatively simple easy move job. However, the movers did several things that are deserving of five stars. First, they called me almost immediately after booking service to confirm the time and date of the needed service. Second, they called and let me know they were on their way on the day of the service, and arrived on time. Third, they respected my carpet and laid out blankets, and for the most part, avoided stepping onto my fresh carpet. Fourth, I haven't found any damaged goods, so i think it demonstrates they were gentle with moving the property.

Maureen C

(5) 7/5/2018 Atlanta

I hired the two men for my son's move back home. I received a call about an hour before they were supposed to arrive to see if we were ready for them to come over now or at the time chosen when I booked the service. I told the men that if they could go over within a half hour that would be great. My son called me half way through the move and said that the two men were great! They were efficient, polite, and found a way to pack all my son's stuff into the pod that we purchased. I had purchased two pods, but the movers were so efficient that they got all his items into one pod, which was a savings for me. I would absolutely recommend them to others. I wish they could travel with my son's pod and unpack him at his new location. They were great! Worth the money!

Mover's response:
Maureen we are so glad that our men were able help your son with pack for his move as well as saving you some money. Thank you for such a wonderful review & we wish you & your son all the best.
- U.S. Pro Moving

John C

(5) 6/30/2018 Canton

The US Pro Moving Team accepted our job at the last minute after another mover got behind on their job and didn't show up. US Pro Moving arrived earlier than we expected and went above and beyond. We were very impressed with their professionalism and their integrity. We are really thankful that they jumped in to help us out at the last minute.

Mover's response:
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you on such short notice . It’s also great to hear how well our men are doing ... Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Enjoy your new home ....
- U.S. Pro Moving

Lashanda J

(5) 6/25/2018 Powder Springs

The guys from US Pro Moving were awesome and extremely professional. I hired them through Hire a Helper and because I rented a portable container, they were great consultants to help me better understand the process. They packed the container very thoughtfully and tried to address any movement concerns to ensure our items weren't damaged. Of course, I didn't reserve enough containers and they were more than accommodating to assist us with moving items to a storage unit. Great service for both of our moves! Highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that our guys are willing to go above and beyond to make the customers happy. We do pride ourselves in taking care of your furniture as if it was our own so packing the truck/pod tightly is a definite must. Enjoy your new place!
- U.S. Pro Moving

Richard W

(5) 6/22/2018 Lawrenceville

When BROOKSTONE MOVERS LLC was a no-show, wouldn’t answer phone calls or text messages (still haven’t heard a thing from them) I called hire a helper and Shaun agreed to help us out last minute. Shaun and crew did a fantastic job of rescuing us from disaster by showing up ready to work and getting us out in time for the new home owner to keep his schedule. The crew was extremely courteous and professional in every regard. The entire team worked efficiently and there was no standing around, they really got the job done. You get what you pay for and there may have been slightly cheaper by the hours movers out there but I doubt any of them work as hard and efficiently as Atlanta Pro Movers. I am beyond pleased with their service and attention to detail. I can’t say enough about how plesed I am with their performance, above and beyond my expectations and without doubt would hire them again.

Mover's response:
We are so happy that you were pleased with our service & we are glad that we were able to assist you on such short notice. It’s so good to hear from a happy customer . It’s lets us know that we are on the right track. We hope that you enjoy your new home & please feel free to contact us for any future moves.
- U.S. Pro Moving

Erin J

(3) 12/16/2017 Woodstock

Overall the service was completed. Pros: The movers arrived as scheduled, the representatives had plenty of blankets for the furniture, all the furniture was wrapped very well, they were responsive with where the furniture needed to go in the new location Cons: there was no call before their arrival so they just showed up, at least one representative was constantly on their cell phone texting, they did not seem to have the drive to work diligently (just be mindful you'll have to stay on top of them).

Mover's response:
Erin I’m glad we were able to get everything wrapped and the Guys showed up on time. We appreciate your feedback and some retraining is in order. Im the owner of the company and we would like to happily offer a discount for the move please feel free to give us a call. But I do Apologize for any lack of effort on our part! This was not our typical service and the problem was addressed and in the future if you decide to use us we would be grateful if you gave us another chance to show you how we can deliver five star service.
- U.S. Pro Moving

Chris Harold C

(5) 11/25/2017 Dawsonville

We hire US pro movers to help us relocate furniture in our house to prepare for a renovation. The 2 movers were on time, very professional and did a great job. They made sure to keep our belongings in good condition and made sure we were happy before they left. Excellent service would recommend for any of your moving needs. Chris & Heather

Rita C

(5) 11/17/2017 Cartersville

They were absolutely wonderful!! They called me several days prior to my appointment to confirm my appointment which I appreciated. They were on time and patiently waited while my you boxes were delivered by U-Haul which were late. I would highly recommend using their services because they were dependable, courteous, and considerate.

Zeus G

(5) 11/7/2017 Morrow

I was very impressed the exhibition of professionalism these guys relayed to me during my moving process. They displayed exceptional expertise when came to moving the larger items of furniture in my condo which led to a efficient form of time management. I would definitely recommend this company to all of my family, friends, & etc.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for choosing US PRO MOVING . We are glad that we were able to make your move into your new place a pleasant one . Best of luck. US PRO MOVING
- U.S. Pro Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30338.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call from the owner discussing your move, And that conversation we will go over any pertinent information specific to your move any specialty items or antiques me you may have and also will give suggestions to make your move easier.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our guys will call you on the way to your move . Once they get there they will tour the location go Over any instructions that u might have for them and formulate a pain to facilitate your move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Just be prepared to tell us what you want to go on first if you have pods that are going different places please Figure out before hand what is going on and where, if there are items that need to come off the truck or pod first please put those items to the side or point them out and they will go on last so they can come off first.

What types of moves have you handled?

We handle all moves local, long distance and office moves whatever you have we can move it or figure out how we can do it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people

What training do you provide your crew members?

We only hire experienced Movers so we take time to familiarize them with the way we do our paperwork and systems. We train you with 5 to 15 moves. Everyone we hire has a strong customer service background.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
3 stage multiple use dolly / Handtruck makes our move safer and easier [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring everything we need to break your furniture down and put it all back together just like you have it [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Three stage hand trucks that can convert to hand trucks or dollies [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)