We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Affordable Guys Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 193 reviews)

Bethlehem, PA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 797 times through HireAHelper

193 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Bethlehem, PA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 797 times through HireAHelper

193 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Affordable Guys is a group of workers dedicated to satisfying their customers needs with top quality service at low rates.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
4292167
Issuing City
Bethlehem
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
ERIE INSURANCE EXCHANGE
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
State License:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
8918809
State Lic/Cert Number
8918809

Reviews

Real Bethlehem area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable Guys Moving.

4.8
193 reviews
92%
4%
1%
2%
2%

Anthony F

(5) 11/4/2019 Matawan

Great job! Great movers! Fast work! Definitely recommend to others! Thanks again!

Brian M

(4) 10/31/2019 Wayne

The crew was great! They were on time, worked hard and efficiently for the time we booked. They packed our container perfectly and took great care of our things. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was that when I booked online and also when I spoke on the phone with the company rep, I made it clear that some furniture disassembly may be needed and some packing. The crew didn’t have that info and so it was a bit of a surprise to them. They still did a great job, and I would recommend them.

Kevin K

(5) 10/28/2019 Hamburg

They were excellent. They were on time and worked hard to get everything done. They were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them again.

Amy Y

(3) 10/22/2019 Pottstown

They came at 3:30 pm which was 30 minutes late than the scheduled arrival (between 2 and 3 pm) to start the service. Then they weren't truthful about the ETA at the destination and came 30 minutes late again. I know it rained that day, and the guys worked pretty hard in the rain. However, the movers took my hand truck with them by mistake. I spoke to them 2 days ago about it, and they acknowledged their mistake and promised to return it. They still haven't returned it to me as yet. If they don't return it in another 2 days, I will demand $60 credit for my hand truck. Thank you.

Lisa D

(5) 10/20/2019 Far Hills

Fantastic group of gentlemen. Highly recommend. You’ll have a lifelong friend in Jay when the job is finished, I will absolutely call on them in the future when in need.

Robert V

(5) 10/14/2019 Lancaster

They did a very one of a job which such a short amount of time They did a lot they moved a 3 story home In 4 hours They were very polite and to all precautions to protect your property They came prepared like the professionals They are Highly recommend God bless...

Gary M

(5) 10/17/2019 Saylorsburg

On time. Very careful moving furniture. Great service.

Darlene W

(5) 10/16/2019 Bethlehem

Jay and Tony were polite and efficient. They listened to our suggestions and implemented them. Their work ethic was impeccable. They worked quickly and consistently to load and unload. It was a job well done.

Christy H

(5) 10/5/2019 Kingston

They arrived ahead of the scheduled time, did a great job and were very careful with loading and unloading my belongings. I was also very grateful that they were able to accommodate me with my last minute move. I highly recommend Affordable Guys Moving and would definitely use them again!

Gail M

(5) 5/6/2019 East Brunswick

John and Steve were excellent. They worked very hard and were very professional. They were very careful with our things. I would use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 614 S Bishopthorpe St., Bethlehem, PA 18015.

We also service the Newark and Riverdale areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
[not available at all locations], ($20.00/ea.)
Rope:
[not available at all locations], ($5.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?