Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 61 reviews)

Cleveland, OH / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 215 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

8 years in business

Cleveland, OH / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 215 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

8 years in business

About Us

A to Z Moving and Driving was built on love and knowledge of the moving industry. We are a family-owned moving company with over 30 combined years of superior customer service and in-depth knowledge of the relocation process. We understand that questions and situations occur at anytime and we are here to help; with 24/7 customer service, you are guaranteed to always have a “friend” to help. No move is too large nor too small and A to Z Moving and Driving can help determine the best way to complete your move. The booking process for your move is simple; your coordinator will give you helpful moving tips and will cater to YOUR situation. All of our movers are top of the line professionals who strive to make your move the best move, from start to finish. We take great pride in our company and our staff and work hard to assure that each and every aspect of your move is taken care of. That is how “We Make Moving Easy!” A Note From Our Family: When you buy from a small business, you are helping a little girl get dance lessons, a little boy get his team jersey, a mom put food on the table, a dad to pay the mortgage, or a student to pay for college. Our customers are our shareholders and they are the ones we strive to make happy. Thank you, in advance, for supporting small businesses.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
00603018
Issuing city
Columbus
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Progressive
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation
MC/State license:
MC #
996304
DOT #
2555112
State Lic/Cert Name
00603018
State Lic/Cert Number
00603018

Reviews

Real Cleveland area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A to Z Moving and Driving LLC.

4.9
61 reviews
95%
3%
0%
0%
2%

KIA C

(5) 2/22/2014 Cleveland

Our movers were fantastic. They were fast, professional, funny & organized things so well. Definitely recommend them!!

Taura K

(5) 1/3/2014 Cleveland

I would use A to Z Moving anytime! They were very professional, on time and took care of just everything! I will use them again when my new leather furniture arrives and to help bring it up the stairs or when I move back to St. Louis. Use this company, these guys are great! Sincerely, Taura

Michael L

(5) 12/2/2013 Rocky River

Professional guys. Fast and they pack me up using a lot of thought beforehand.

Cristi V

(5) 10/28/2013 Northfield

A-Z Moving is a great moving company. They called ahead to tell me they were going going to be ten minutes late and they made sure to finish ten minutes early! They assembled my furniture without being asked and were very friendly. They wear pink t-shirts that I believe is a great personal touch!

Mover's response:
Thank you Cristi! Our movers do go above and beyond to assure that your moving experience is a FANTASTIC one.
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Joe S

(5) 10/24/2013 Westlake

Our guys called to let me know they were running early which was great--they arrived were very cordial--and worked non-stop til the job was done. I would definitely use this company again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Joe. We look forward to your continued business.
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Joe M

(5) 9/7/2013 Lagrange

The two helpers, Sam and Chris were friendly and very professional. They followed our instructions exactly as stated and were very careful with all of our property. They were so efficient that the job was completed long before the minimum hours expired.

Mover's response:
Thank you Joe for the great review. Sam and Chris are a great team and are great assets to our company. We do have some of the best movers around. Thanks again Joe!
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Beth S

(5) 8/27/2013 Avon Lake

Larry and his team were on time and very gracious. Will certainly call when I move- No doubt. They were fun and very very nice. What a great team. I hope the owner of the company of A and Z knows how good his employees are. Thank You Guys! Beth

Mover's response:
Thank you Beth. Our movers love what they do and we know how great they are, we hired them :) You were also a pleasure to work with. Thank you again and we look forward to your future business!
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Erin M

(1) 6/18/2013 Avon

DO NOT HIRE A to Z Moving & Driving!! 1) The movers showed up two hours late (they did call). 2) The movers did a horrible job of packing our storage pods. They did not use all of the available furniture pads and protective gear, so our furniture was damaged in transit (and when we were watching them toss our things into the pods). They did not stack boxes and furniture well, so there was a lot of wasted space in the pods. We had to rent a U-Haul to move the rest of our stuff ourselves, because they did such a crappy job. 3) It took one of the movers 30 minutes to pack our TV in the special TV box, and his buddies sat around waiting for him to finish instead of bringing the rest of our furniture down stairs. 4) They took 45 minutes over their alloted time to finish packing the pods (maybe because of the TV box). 5) They left a bunch of stuff at our house and we had to call them to come back and pick it up. They were incredibly rude when they came back. 6) When we complained about the damage, the wasted time and the wasted space, we were promised repayment...and were never repaid. This is the absolute worst moving company I have used, and I have been moved by professional movers 8 times in my life. I would never use them again and would tell anyone considering whether to use A to Z to stay as far away from the company as possible.

Mover's response:
Erin, you have went to EVERY website and put horrible reviews about our company. I hope that the company that transported these containers, were also held some what accountable. Our movers are professionals and trained to pack all types of containers, trucks, storage units, etc. We wrapped each item individually and you were miss quoted by pod company on size of containers needed. In addition, despite a few(can count on one hand) unhappy customers we have had over 3,000 happy ones.
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Jacob M

(4) 8/24/2013 Strongsville

The movers showed up a few minutes early to take a quick inventory and explain their method of loading to me. They had their own equipment and, to my surprise, were able to load quite a bit of our stuff in the 2 hours we had them help. The 26' moving truck was more than 3/4 full. Unfortunately, I did end up having to leave a few things behind, due to lack of space for more sizable items and the movers not utilizing all of the available truck space. It probably also didn't help that they were very time conscious and trying to move at a quick pace. Otherwise, I believe they would have done much better about packing the small stuff in around the big items. However, I would definitely use them again! They were an extremely respectful and professional crew. Next time, I would hire for 4 hours. Thanks A TO Z!!!

Ronny G

(5) 6/4/2013 Cleveland

I will use them again. They stayed in touch and did a great job!

Mover's response:
Thank you Ronny. Communication is a key factor in the moving process. I am glad we could help!
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Cleveland, OH 44129.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Upon arrival movers will greet, assess, plan and work hard. Our movers are top of the line and work hard to assure that each and every person and piece is handled with care.

What types of moves have you handled?

A to Z Moving and Driving offers local, long distance, small commercial, junk removal and packing services. We are here to make your move easy!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every day is a training day for our movers, we are consistently implementing new ways to be better, if that is possible :) We also have monthly meetings where we teach new ways and problem solve all aspects for future success.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
Each team is equipped with one utility dolly [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Use to bind, bundle, and fasten when moving or storing. Sticks to nothing but itself, with no adhesives or sticky residues, and no damage when removed. Dimensions are 20" x 1000' Patented dispenser gives total tension control with squeeze of hand Once stretched, wrap form-fits to item 80 gauge thickness [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Ratchet Straps $9/strap, Mattress Cover $23/set, TV Box $28/box, S-XL $3.25/box, Picture Box $9, Lamp Box $7 [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$89/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)