We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 67 reviews)

Cleveland, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 259 times through HireAHelper

67 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

9 years in business

Cleveland, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 259 times through HireAHelper

67 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

9 years in business

About Us

A to Z Moving and Driving was built on love and knowledge of the moving industry. We are a family-owned moving company with over 30 combined years of superior customer service and in-depth knowledge of the relocation process. We understand that questions and situations occur at anytime and we are here to help; with 24/7 customer service, you are guaranteed to always have a “friend” to help. No move is too large nor too small and A to Z Moving and Driving can help determine the best way to complete your move. The booking process for your move is simple; your coordinator will give you helpful moving tips and will cater to YOUR situation. All of our movers are top of the line professionals who strive to make your move the best move, from start to finish. We take great pride in our company and our staff and work hard to assure that each and every aspect of your move is taken care of. That is how “We Make Moving Easy!” A Note From Our Family: When you buy from a small business, you are helping a little girl get dance lessons, a little boy get his team jersey, a mom put food on the table, a dad to pay the mortgage, or a student to pay for college. Our customers are our shareholders and they are the ones we strive to make happy. Thank you, in advance, for supporting small businesses.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
00603018
Issuing City
Columbus
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Gordon Tower Insurance
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation
MC/State License:
MC #
996304
DOT #
2555112
State Lic/Cert Name
00603018
State Lic/Cert Number
00603018

Reviews

Real Cleveland area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A to Z Moving and Driving LLC.

4.9
67 reviews
94%
4%
0%
0%
1%

Ken D

(5) 7/31/2014 Cleveland

At the last minute I needed some movers to help me unload a truck load of furniture into a store. It was very important that they showed up at a specific time that the trucking company told me they would be there. Not only was the moving company on time but they were early and was able to unload the truck for me without any problems. All the furniture came in on pallets and had to be on pelleted and brought into the store please buy piece. When we were done, the job site was completely cleaned, palettes were stacked in the back of the building and all of the straps and plastic wrap was put into the dumpster without even having to ask them to do that. I was very pleased with the service and will hire them any time

Theresa K

(5) 6/28/2014 Cleveland

The movers were on time. They were very thoughtful and understood what my needs were. They worked very hard. They were respectful. I was disappointed with the cost the company quoted me. They were here less than an hour and the cost was $170.00. Overall it was a good experience.

Barry Z

(5) 6/6/2014 Cuyahoga Falls

The two gentlemen showed up on time. They were courteous and followed all of my instructions for unloading. They handled my property respectfully and finished much more quickly than I anticipated. I would definitely use this company again for a future job.

Bassel A

(5) 4/21/2014 Canton

I will recommend them to anybody.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Bassel. We look forward to your continued business and referrals :)
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Theodore T

(5) 3/31/2014 Cleveland

Best company I have used and I have used 4 moving companies to help me move. Highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Theodore. Our company is great, we have the greatest team and we all love what we do, :)
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

John S

(5) 3/16/2014 North Royalton

A to Z moving called and arrived early! They did a great job unloading my truck, and they were very efficient! Larry and Rome finished early and even tightened some screws on some of the furniture that had come loose! I highly recommend A to Z moving! I moved here from Tennessee and could not have asked for a better moving experience!

Mover's response:
"WE MAKE MOVING EASY!" John, welcome to Ohio. I am glad that your moving experience was with A to Z Moving and Driving; we are the best around. Our company has honest, loyal laborers that love what they do. Thank you, again.
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

KIA C

(5) 2/22/2014 Cleveland

Our movers were fantastic. They were fast, professional, funny & organized things so well. Definitely recommend them!!

Taura K

(5) 1/3/2014 Cleveland

I would use A to Z Moving anytime! They were very professional, on time and took care of just everything! I will use them again when my new leather furniture arrives and to help bring it up the stairs or when I move back to St. Louis. Use this company, these guys are great! Sincerely, Taura

Michael L

(5) 12/2/2013 Rocky River

Professional guys. Fast and they pack me up using a lot of thought beforehand.

Cristi V

(5) 10/28/2013 Northfield

A-Z Moving is a great moving company. They called ahead to tell me they were going going to be ten minutes late and they made sure to finish ten minutes early! They assembled my furniture without being asked and were very friendly. They wear pink t-shirts that I believe is a great personal touch!

Mover's response:
Thank you Cristi! Our movers do go above and beyond to assure that your moving experience is a FANTASTIC one.
- A to Z Moving and Driving LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Cleveland, OH 44129.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A moving specialist will contact you to go over inventory and request some additional information about your move. Each move plan is customized just for our customers.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Upon arrival movers will greet, assess, plan and work hard. Our movers are top of the line and work hard to assure that each and every person and piece is handled with care.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Most important way to prepare is to be packed, unless we are doing the packing. Boxes need to be closed and securely taped.

What types of moves have you handled?

A to Z Moving and Driving offers local, long distance, small commercial, junk removal and packing services. We are here to make your move easy!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our team, collectively, loves to help our customers by making their day easy. In addition, making each customer feel comfortable and relaxed during this, sometimes, trying time.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every day is a training day for our movers, we are consistently implementing new ways to be better, if that is possible :) We also have monthly meetings where we teach new ways and problem solve all aspects for future success.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
Each team is equipped with one utility dolly, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Use to bind, bundle, and fasten when moving or storing. Sticks to nothing but itself, with no adhesives or sticky residues, and no damage when removed. Dimensions are 20" x 1000' Patented dispenser gives total tension control with squeeze of hand Once stretched, wrap form-fits to item 80 gauge thickness, ($35.00/ea.)
Rope:
Ratchet Straps $9/strap, Mattress Cover $23/set, TV Box $28/box, S-XL $3.25/box, Picture Box $9, Lamp Box $7, ($30.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?