Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

MOVEMASTERS

(4.9 out of 5 / 232 reviews)

Forest Park, IL / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 624 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

Forest Park, IL / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 624 times through HireAHelper

232 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

MoveMasters has been in Operation for 11 years. MoveMasters Amazing crew of Gentlemen are Polite, Respectful, Careful and will make your move as smooth as possible. We have expertise in the Following areas of Loading, Unloading, Cleaning, Packing Box and Freight trucks and Containers as well.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Forest Park area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MOVEMASTERS.

4.9
232 reviews
95%
4%
0%
1%
0%

Annaliese K

(5) 7/30/2017 Chicago

Great job!

Mover's response:
Thank you Anna!
- MOVEMASTERS

Mary O

(5) 7/31/2017 Saint Charles

It was a pleasure to work with the three gentlemen from Movemasters. As my husband had to work the day of our move, it was up to me to make sure everything went smoothly. However, the assistance and professionalism of the Movemasters staff made the move seamless. They worked non-stop (even though we went over the estimated four hours into seven hours) and were friendly and good-natured the entire time. When arriving at my new home (which had been freshly painted the previous week) they took EXTREME care not to scratch, dent or hit any of the walls. Best movers ever (and I've moved ALOT). Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you for a Great review! Wishing you the Best on your future Endeavors.
- MOVEMASTERS

Ryan K

(5) 7/30/2017 Lisle

Very good, very efficient , nice guys- definitely recommend

Mover's response:
Thank you Ryan!
- MOVEMASTERS

Denise G

(5) 7/15/2017 Chicago

My move went great! They showed up early and communicated with me every step of the way...when they were on their way and when they arrived. I just moved from one unit in my building to another...they took apart a heavy table and reassembled it in the new apartment. They consulted with me about where I wanted everything and overall just worked their butts off for the entire two hours they were here, and there was nothing that was damaged. Communication with the office was excellent as well...I had an issue where I had to reschedule my move, and they helped with that process. I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much Denise!
- MOVEMASTERS

Jeff W

(5) 7/18/2017 Huntley

the team that showed up was on time and ready to work. they blew threw everything we had boxed and prepared for our move to Las Vegas and phoenix. We had to load in two stages because of the different drop off points and they listened, understood and made it happen. I hired them two for 2 hours and got a third employee as a bonus. I ended up needing them for an additional hour which only cost me an extra $50. My only wish is that they maybe had time to run tape around the blankets/padding to the furniture vs. just draping it. That would be my only "I wish". Other than that these guys worked their butts off in 85 degree heat (outside of the truck) and significantly worse inside the truck and maybe took 10 minutes off for a couple of glasses of water. I would definitely recommend them and enjoyed the coversation with all of them as I made a feeble attempt at best to help out. THESE GUYS WORKED!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much Jeff! It was a Pleasure working with you. I'm glad the extra guy helped the process go smooth. We tend to send extra help at times. My staff and I wish you safe travels and So Many Blessings!
- MOVEMASTERS

Frank L

(5) 7/10/2017 Evanston

Major credit to Move Masters for helping with the move. A hard working team that is prompt and professional. Frank Lara Law Offices of Frank Lara, LLC

Mover's response:
Thank You Frank for your kind words much Appreciated!
- MOVEMASTERS

Deanna W

(5) 7/7/2017 Vernon Hills

Move Masters were amazing! They did a great job and worked very hard. I would recommend them to anybody. We moved out of a two bedroom into a three-bedroom and also made stops at other places for furniture and they still got the entire job done in just over four hours! Very polite and kind. I will be telling all friends and family of mine that they need to use move Masters for all of their moving needs!

Mover's response:
Thank you Deanna we truly appreciate your Business! Wishing you all the Best!
- MOVEMASTERS

Patti M

(5) 6/13/2017 Chicago

Great job! On time and helpful. Would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You Patti!
- MOVEMASTERS

Elle P

(5) 7/2/2017 Glen Ellyn

The two helpers we had were polite, hardworking, and amazing. Thank you for making a stressful time much easier on us!

Mover's response:
You're Welcome Elle!
- MOVEMASTERS

Joanne N

(5) 7/3/2017 Gary

The workers were prompt, professional, couteous and very helpful! If I need another move I would surely call them! We were pleased. Thank you very much.

Mover's response:
You're Very Welcome!
- MOVEMASTERS

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Forest Park, IL 60130.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our customers can expect friendly, careful and strong men to complete their move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect for us to show up on time, usually early, in uniforms and a huge smile on our faces ready to work.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Our customers should wrap all fragile items, including furniture,clean any debris for a clear path to maneuver belongings to the truck or containers, have all boxes packed and ready to be placed on the truck and provide the necessary equipment if not requested from us.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled office moves, Freight Trailer loading and unloading, packing containers of various sizes, local and long distance moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part of Being an Owner of a Moving Company is to see the Customer's smile and their major sense of comfort knowing their belongings are tight and secure. I also enjoy building relationships with the customers which lead to a numerous amount of referrals.

What training do you provide your crew members?

One on one communication and physically showing the guys how to pick up items carefully and where they should be placed properly on the Loading or Unloading location(s).

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand truck:
$5.00/ea.
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?