Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

MOVEMASTERS

(4.9 out of 5 / 263 reviews)

Forest Park, IL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 680 times through HireAHelper

263 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

Forest Park, IL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 680 times through HireAHelper

263 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

MoveMasters has been in Operation for 11 years. MoveMasters Amazing crew of Gentlemen are Polite, Respectful, Careful and will make your move as smooth as possible. We have expertise in the Following areas of Loading, Unloading, Cleaning, Packing Box and Freight trucks and Containers as well.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Forest Park area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of MOVEMASTERS.

4.9
263 reviews
94%
4%
0%
1%
0%

Lee C

(5) 10/27/2017 Matteson

They were great. Arrived on time. Moved the things i had packed. Gave suggestions on things i didnt have packed. Were very respectful and did a excellent job on both ends. Will recommend to family and friends.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- MOVEMASTERS

Sandra T

(5) 10/26/2017 Downers Grove

Very polite very hard-working they were on time they moved our furniture with great care. They were very expeditious as well. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You Sandra!
- MOVEMASTERS

John N

(5) 10/21/2017 Woodridge

They are amazing!

Mover's response:
Thank You!
- MOVEMASTERS

Kenneth P

(5) 10/23/2017 Algonquin

On time and very professional. Worked well together, understood the plan and placements of items. Moved quickly and worked continuously, but very careful with items as well as home interior. Had some large and heavy items, and no damage to items or home. Great job all around. Would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ken we appreciate your Business!
- MOVEMASTERS

Terry C

(5) 10/23/2017 Barrington

The guys showed up on time, following a call where they told me they were on the way. Very professional and did a fantastic job getting all my stuff into the truck. Packing the 26 foot truck in the allotted time was amazing, I expected to be left with a good amount still to do, but did the lot. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You Terry for Awesome review! Many Blessings and safe travels to you and your family.
- MOVEMASTERS

Cory S

(5) 10/21/2017 Chicago

Very good

Mover's response:
Thank you Cory.
- MOVEMASTERS

Artem D

(5) 10/14/2017 Chicago

The movers showed up early, and waited *in the rain* for me to get a UHaul. They were immediately ready to go and did a fantastic job moving boxes and furniture despite two cats running around the place, two flights of stairs, and pouring rain outside. They were like tetris masters, and used up every inch of that UHaul, and tied everything down securely and wrapped my furniture. I would give 6 stars if I could.

Mover's response:
Thank you Artem. It was such a pleasure working with you. Many Blessings to you and your family.
- MOVEMASTERS

Donald G

(5) 10/14/2017 Chicago

They arrived exactly at the beginning of the reserved time window. They were quick, efficient, polite, and extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You so much Don!!
- MOVEMASTERS

Elin C

(5) 10/10/2017 Warrenville

Jay and Robert arrived on time and quickly assessed our moving needs, got right to work, and finished earlier than expected! I watched them carefully handle our belongings and expertly pack them into our rental truck so that everything would not only fit, but would remain stable during transport. They were friendly, courteous and worked together to help us get our belongings safely to their destination.

Mover's response:
Thank you we appreciate your business!
- MOVEMASTERS

Forrest S

(5) 10/1/2017 Chicago

Showed up on time, were very professional, knew how to load a truck properly, and worked very hard the entire time. Highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- MOVEMASTERS

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Forest Park, IL 60130.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Our customers can expect polite,respectful, friendly, careful and strong men to complete their move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our customers can expect for us to show up on time, usually early, in uniforms and a huge smile on our faces ready to work.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Our customers should wrap all fragile items, including furniture,clean any debris for a clear path to maneuver belongings to the truck or containers, have all boxes packed and ready to be placed on the truck and provide the necessary equipment if not requested from us.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled office moves, Freight Trailer loading and unloading, packing containers of various sizes, local and long distance moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part of Being an Owner of a Moving Company is to see the Customer's smile and their major sense of comfort knowing their belongings are tight and secure. I also enjoy building relationships with the customers which lead to a numerous amount of referrals.

What training do you provide your crew members?

One on one communication and physically showing the guys how to pick up items carefully and where they should be placed properly on the Loading or Unloading location(s).

MOVEMASTERS Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
$10.00/ea.
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?