We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 100 reviews)

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 386 times through HireAHelper

100 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 386 times through HireAHelper

100 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

We are a Veteran owned company that provides excellent service. We will load, unload, pack, re-arrange items, or even drive in/out of state for you. We also do many other types of labor/skilled work. We support our American Military and Veterans. We have been moving families safely for 17 years. We have many reviews all over the internet check them out. We will use masks and gloves upon request.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L-1858814-0
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
000000000000
State Lic/Cert Number
000000000000

Reviews

Real Glendale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skyler Moving & Labor LLC.

4.8
100 reviews
91%
2%
3%
2%
2%

Cindy M

(5) 6/4/2020 Arizona City

In hot desert heat these boys worked their bums off. They were remarkable in the attitude they had doing a very complicated job of loading my moving truck. I would highly recommend them for any job loading your move. Five plus stars!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Cindy glad they could help you out and make your day better. Safe travels to your new home.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Nha P

(5) 5/15/2020 Surprise

Good workers, worked hard and really carefull. Thanks

Mover's response:
Thanks glad TJ and Dennis could do your Load to yo satisfaction. Happy Memorial Day.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Margaret M

(5) 5/7/2020 Apache Junction

The same two men uploaded and unloaded my POD and they were awesome. They worked hard and fast and did as I asked them to do. They were very polite and helpful.

Rhonda G

(5) 5/14/2020 Phoenix

Great fast organized helper did the job in 1 1/2 hours.

Mover's response:
Thank you our guys don't mess around. They work hard and safely it helps them with getting a tip.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Margaret M

(5) 4/28/2020 Mesa

They were polite, very helpful and asked where to put items and we're just awesome

Mover's response:
Thank glad Tom and Jon could be of great help for you during your load.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Christine H

(5) 5/6/2020 Phoenix

They movers were very professional, efficient, and careful when unloading my moving truck I had driven to move from FL to AZ. I have vintage furniture and they were careful when unloading each piece. I would recommend these movers to anyone.

Mover's response:
Thanks glad TJ and Dennis could be there to help you out. Welcome to the Valley of the Sun. The guys really appreciated the cash tip also it helps out a lot.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Kimberly C

(5) 5/1/2020 Phoenix

Kind, efficient and quick!

Mover's response:
Thank you glad the guys could be of help during your unload welcome to the Valley.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Mary F

(5) 4/11/2020 Chandler

On time and worked constantly. Very personable and friendly.

Mover's response:
Thank you we try to make our customers feel at ease with a little humor. The guys really appreciated the generous cash tip.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Ken A

(5) 4/3/2020 Gold Canyon

Workers showed up on time and immediately went to work after evaluating the job. They were very polite and respectful of our property while moving it out of the rooms and loading it into the truck. Everything was secured with ratchet straps and protected with blankets. The work met all our expectations. Very satisfied.

Mover's response:
Thanks we try to do our best when it comes to packing and loading. Pads and tie off's are very important. Hope your trip was safe. Thanks for the review. Tom and Jon are hard workers.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Ciara R

(5) 3/13/2020 Peoria

They were awesome and did a great job packing the moving truck.

Mover's response:
Thank you glad they could be of help for your one way move. Have a safe drive.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Glendale, AZ 85302.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Once booked we will contact customer within 24 hours and verify information and set up times. Then 2 days prior you will get an email confirmation and the day prior we will confirm info for move job.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The day we arrive we will introduce our selves and do a walk around with the customer to see what is and not going. Ask if there are anything's they want left out or placed in a certain way.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Keep walk areas clear. If you have any pets to put them in a safe room so we don't trip over them or they run out the door. If customer wants to prep anything like the beds or removing mirrors it's always welcomed. We like to try and make this a family thing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do all types of moves from 1 item to moving entire office buildings. House, local, out of state, load, unload, pack only, office moves, commercial moves. We are here to help you and make your move an easy transition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people daily, hearing there stories and packing a truck. I love seeing items that we have never seen before.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do hands on training and have monthly meetings on how we can provide better for our customers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Upon request., (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We have 1-2 dolly's on every job., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We have all the hand tools to do most any move., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We have dolly's on every move job, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We offer and will wrap everything with a door or drawer., ($35.00/ea.)
Rope:
We offer twine to secure your items to keep from shifting during transportation., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)