Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 71 reviews)

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 275 times through HireAHelper

71 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

19 years in business

Glendale, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 275 times through HireAHelper

71 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

19 years in business

About Us

We are a Veteran owned company that provides excellent service. We will load, unload, pack, re-arrange items, or even drive in/out of state for you. We also do many other types of labor/skilled work. We support our American Military and Veterans. We have been moving families safely for 17 years. We have many review all over the internet check them out.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L-1858814-0
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Canyon Lands Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
000000000000
State Lic/Cert Number
000000000000

Reviews

Real Glendale area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skyler Moving & Labor LLC.

4.7
71 reviews
89%
3%
4%
1%
3%

Jim P

(1) 9/16/2019 Litchfield Park

In all my years of moving around the country, I have never experienced the incompetence shown by Skyler Moving and Labor. This company should not be hired to pack and load your personal goods across the street much less across the country as was in our case. The fiasco began with the estimate of what it would require to complete the job. Skyler’s manager, at our request came out to the house prior to the move to inventory the furniture and personal items to be put into trailers and determined it would take 3 staff members 6 hours to do the job. Actual time was 11 hours with 4 staff ( 1 additional personal came in the afternoon). We’re not sure why the estimate was so far off : was it intentionally low balled or just incompetence. Likely it was a bit of both. We had no choice but to pay the additional fees as no time remained to select another company. We now wish that we had. The furniture and personal items were unloaded at their destination by a company obtained through Hire A Helper. In their words they had never seen such incompetence and gross negligence in packing and loading since their company began operations years before. Virtually every item unloaded had been damaged not as a result of the company transporting the goods but in the manner in how the goods were packaged , placed and secured. As an example, our dining room table was loaded unassembled ( the table legs should have been removed and the table top secured on its side) with three large wardrobe boxes( 100 pound each) places on the top of the table. As a result, the table was completely destroyed and beyond repair . Expensive oriental rugs were not wrapped in the shrink wrap provided and were thrown loosely on the top of other goods . A greasy gasoline leaf blower was placed on top of an expensive antique carpet resulting in stains that cannot be removed. Heavy boxes such as books were placed atop of boxes filled with cushions and pillows or fragile glass items which crushed the contents. Virtually every piece of upholstered furniture was stained or soiled due to improper covering or no covering. An IMac 27 “ inch computer was not put in the electronic box provided and was placed/ thrown with no protective covering in the truck resulting in it’s complete destruction.Similarly, all other electronic goods ( tv’s, a/v receivers, speakers) were not placed in boxes supplied and were broken/ destroyed. The list goes on and it is unfortunate that pictures of this carnage cannot be presented here. In addition to their incompetence, Skyler presented at our house with virtually no tools of the trade save a simple hand truck. Large items such as chests and bureaus had to be manhandled into the trailers. The trailers all had captive beams every 12 inches which along with straps are to positioned so as to preclude items from shifting . No straps or beams were utilized. Instead , items were simply randomly loaded with no concern given to goods shifting. No competent mover would ever place items in a trailer in this haphazard manner. Skyler has denied any liability for damages noting they have a signed waiver absolving them of any and all negligence and damages. A closer look at this document shows numerous inconsistencies and sections that conflict with state statues. Even a properly constructed document can not waive gross negligence which this is and has resulted in thousands of dollars in damages. We will see you in court!

Mover's response:
I'm sorry but we did load both freight trailers with care and yes it took more then the 6 hours being you had a lot of items. Customer booked 6 hours with HAHP and after the six where up we told him that it will take 5 more to finish and he added the time onto HAHP as stated on paperwork. We used close to #200 moving pads and customer bubble wrapped and shrink wrapped lots of items before movers arrived. So if there was any pre existing damage we would not of known. As for rugs they where all wrapped in shrink wrap. We used 6 rolls of shrink wrap on this job. All electronics where not provided with boxes by customer, our job was a labor only move the only thing we had to provide was 2 dollies, a 4 wheeler, and hand tools, which we did. As for so called man handled is very untrue we use our tools of the trade to do this. Beams are every 2 feet in truck and not all of them where in working order. We have been loading trucks for years and have no clue on how the driver of the truck drives or how the trucking company handles your items after the doors are closed. We did use the pull down bars every 6-8 feet and as for straps the customer never provided any. We suggested to customer prior to move and he said we will have everything you need. As for items in boxes, we did not pack any of them customer had all items in boxes and many of them where not labeled so we don't know what was in them or if they where fragile being not marked. We did mention to customer that it might take 6 hours for 1 truck over the phone, but without seeing everything it's just an estimate. There was two 28 foot trucks and it was about a 200 foot walk just to get to the trucks in 113 degree weather. Yes it took longer then the 6 customer originally booked. We did our best in the heat and called a 4th man out to help being it was super hot out and he had a lot of things. Plus we had to deal with a very rude customer that was very verbal with our crew and cursing at us through out calling crew useless. We did a very good load for customer so I don't know what went wrong when we left. There was no gross negligence on our part the manager was on site during this move to insure proper handling and loading of this truck.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

John S

(5) 9/26/2019 Scottsdale

The guys were on time, professional, respectful of my belongings, and worked hard from start to finish. Plus the company kept in constant communication on scheduling leading up to the move.

Mover's response:
Thanks glad John and Tanner could be there to help out. We want our customers to feel secure that there moving CO. has there backs. Communication is key. Welcome to AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Steve B

(5) 9/24/2019 Peoria

On time. They made a plan and got started. Entry to the house was difficult due to ramps and handrails at the doors but they did a great job. No drops and no dings. Will recommend for sure.

Mover's response:
Thank you glad Doug and Jon could make you unload easier. Our movers work hard for there tips so try not to hit walls. Welcome to AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Christine Y

(5) 9/24/2019 Gilbert

John and Dennis did a wonderful job, would definitely recommend!

Mover's response:
Thanks glad they could help out with your move we aim to please our customers thanks for the review.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Rosemary B

(5) 9/18/2019 Mesa

Movers were very prompt . They were extremely polite and worked hard. They were very respectful and careful with my belongings. Excellent experience !!????

Mover's response:
Happy that Dennis and John could make your move a happy one. They have been with the CO. many years. Welcome to AZ.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Paul C

(5) 9/15/2019 Phoenix

Showed up on time and did a great job. Tanner, Doug, Dennis and Jon kicked butt getting my containers empty quickly.

Mover's response:
Glad they could help you out and sometimes our customers get a free mover on us. Part of our training process, welcome to the Valley enjoy all AZ has to offer.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Ennies H

(5) 9/12/2019 Sun City

They did an hours worth of work and were done. Now will I get an hour back in credit or not?

Mover's response:
No sir we have a 2 hour minimum so if jobs takes 1 hour you still pay for the minimum. Plus we move fast and safe. Our movers don't MILK the clock.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Nancy W

(5) 9/10/2019 Sun City West

They were slightly delayed getting here but called to let us know they had been delayed by a train. The men were very personable and handled everything very well. The best thing was that they were able to fit everything into the POD! We had been very concerned about that but it was amazing how well they were able to make it work, with even a little room to spare! We wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again! Thanks for a job very well done.

Mover's response:
Thank you glad Dennis and John could help relieving your worries on the loading of your Pod. Safe travels.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Chuck W

(4) 8/31/2019 Gilbert

Didn’t need them for as long as I thought but still paying for full time. Better to under estimate the time and then pay for the extra. The website was confusing. I thought it was 85 an hour but I was charged 134 an hour?

Mover's response:
Sorry the 85 is our rate the other is from HAHP sorry for the confusion. We have a 2 hour minimum even if job takes 1 hour. Our movers bust ass to get jobs done faster then most crews. We don't dilly dally around that's why our guys get good tips for being hard workers and safe with customers items. Enjoy your new home.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Renee W

(4) 9/3/2019 Prescott Valley

Very hard working and organized.

Mover's response:
Thank you we don't relax until we get everything that our customers want moved. Enjoy your new home and the guys appreciate the $ Tip.
- Skyler Moving & Labor LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Glendale, AZ 85302.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Once booked we will contact customer within 24 hours and verify information and set up times. Then 2 days prior you will get an email confirmation and the day prior we will confirm info for move job.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The day we arrive we will introduce our selves and do a walk around with the customer to see what is and not going. Ask if there are anything's they want left out or placed in a certain way.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Keep walk areas clear. If you have any pets to put them in a safe room so we don't trip over them or they run out the door. If customer wants to prep anything like the beds or removing mirrors it's always welcomed. We like to try and make this a family thing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do all types of moves from 1 item to moving entire office buildings. House, local, out of state, load, unload, pack only, office moves, commercial moves. We are here to help you and make your move an easy transition.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people daily, hearing there stories and packing a truck. I love seeing items that we have never seen before.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do hands on training and have monthly meetings on how we can provide better for our customers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We have 1 four wheeler and 2 dolly's on every job. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We have all the hand tools to do any move. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We have 2 dolly's on every move job [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
We offer and will wrap everything with a door or drawer. [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
We offer twine to secure your items to keep from shifting during transportation. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)