Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Lucky Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 547 reviews)

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 38 miles

Booked 2,384 times through HireAHelper

547 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

10 years in business

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 38 miles

Booked 2,384 times through HireAHelper

547 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

Welcome to Lucky Movers Company, we are Los Angeles based movers that provide both residential and commercial moving services that are reliable and affordable for all budgets. We provide full moving service as well as just labor, packing, wrapping and unwrapping in Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, San Bernandino, and Riverside counties. Our moving company started with the concept that moving should be a quick, stress-free experience. Lucky Movers provides for our customers: best moving service, best customer satisfaction (read our reviews!), most reliable professional movers, and best value in moving in Southern California! We believe that a happy customer is the best form of advertisement and we invest all of our resources in that. We provide reliable phone support, flexible scheduling, free packing supplies, forgiving cancellation policies, and a variety of other features that leave you confident before the move, stress-less during, and happy afterwards. These features, along with movers that you can rely on, make us one of the best Moving Company in Southern California!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
190619
Issuing city
Los Angeles
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Integon Preffered Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
MC-282688
DOT #
586392
State Lic/Cert Name
CA 006862700C
State Lic/Cert Number
CA 006862700C

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Los Angeles area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lucky Movers.

4.8
547 reviews
89%
7%
2%
1%
1%

Stuart T

(5) 5/26/2011 Westlake Village

Our movers were very courteous, prompt, and helpful. We weren't sure when the trailer was going to be delivered, and they were flexible to work with us until we found out when the trailer was delivered. We also have a large couch that we weren't sure was going to fit up our staircase, and they made it fit without doing any damage. A+ job to both of them.

Lillian A

(5) 5/9/2011 Valencia

Lucky Movers showed up on time, worked efficiently and professionally and got the job done within the time frame they were hired for. I was impressed from the get go when they called to confirm the job. The person was courteous and thorough.

Marissa M

(5) 4/15/2011 Granada Hills

We hired two helpers with a truck for a local move. They arrived exactly on time and worked hard and efficiently to load and unload our stuff, including wrapping furniture with blankets/plastic and providing some wardrobe boxes. I was worried at one point that we had reserved too small a truck, but these movers really knew their job, and they packed it all in without damaging a thing. They were also nice guys. I recommend!

Mike N

(5) 3/23/2011 Burbank

I was very happy with Lucky Movers. I welcomed the security of the HireAHelper.com web site, and its secure payment method. Lucky Movers responded within one day, confirming my job. When I asked via email if t Lucky Movers was providing a truck, the answer was yes, and within the $ estimate initially provided. The movers were smart, professional and courteous, and more concerned than I about meeting the time limits for the job. I would use Lucky Mover, and HireAHelper.com, again, in an instant.

Babette R

(5) 3/9/2011 Los Angeles

The movers were efficient, professional and all around terrific. I would definetely use them again. Babette R.

Crystal R

(5) 2/21/2011 Sierra Madre

We were very pleased with the service that Lucky Movers provided! They arrived exactly on time and they were very courteous. My husband and I were running around like headless chickens trying to get everything boxed up and Ivan and his helper were ready to move whatever we asked for. They brought blankets and heavy duty plastic wrap to care for our furniture, and they wrapped everything that might get damaged. We just needed to point at the things to be moved and they essentially worked independently from then on. The only time they needed us was to ask where we wanted items placed in the new house. They were very efficient workers. I would definitely recommend Lucky Movers. Their prices are reasonable and they moved our stuff so efficiently we were able to focus on unpacking as the boxes arrived instead of letting them pile up and getting overwhelmed.

Kathy B

(5) 12/21/2010 Riverside

Please type review here...Ivan came on time and provided good service, professional manner, good protection of antique furniture in rain. No problems.

Gavin D

(5) 12/9/2010 Los Angeles

The folks at Lucky Movers were great. Though the guys were in and out quickly, they took time to make sure everything was properly wrapped and safely loaded. Ivan and his team were beyond kind, and I will most certainly use their moving services again in the future.

Mariana C

(5) 12/4/2010 Chino Hills

Lucky Movers did a great job with the move! They were professional, on time and took great care of my stuff - wrapping everything that might have been remotely fragile. They definitely took better care of my stuff than I do myself sometimes ;) They also provided wardrobe boxes free of charge so that I could hang my clothes and go. Very very convenient. I scheduled the movers for a 2-men, 3-hour timeframe for my very small studio apartment (mostly boxes). The moving distance was about 1 hour. They took a total of 4 hours for my move. I felt they could have moved a little faster and made it within the 3-hour timeframe but with that being said, they really did do a wonderful job and were very careful and neat. Would use again!

Igor N

(5) 11/14/2010 Los Angeles

This review is for Ivan and his crew (job# 61989). Very professional, courteous and quick. Came on time, helped to pack and made our move very smooth. Would hire them again and recommend to friends. Thank you!

Service Area

We handle moves within 38 miles of Los Angeles, CA 90038.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Expect a call from us within a couple days. Feel free to call, email or text us as well.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Expect us to come on time, be fully prepared and fully equipped on your moving day. We might give you a call upon our arrival to confirm the arrival time. Expect courteous and professional work by our movers.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure to prepare a few moving blankets and may be a plastic bag for your matress. We will deliver the rest for your move.

What types of moves have you handled?

Currently we handle local and semi local moves going as far as 42 miles outside of Central Los Angeles area.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

It's meeting new people every day and seeing new places. Some workout is also big plus.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We train our movers to be precisly polite and respectful to the customer's household and its belongings. New members learn at first how to wrap and protect and handle the things. Maneuvering and moving large furniture skills next. We train our movers how to pack a pod or truck like playing the tetris game.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Always available [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
Always available [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Always available [always included, no fee]
Rope:
Always available [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$89/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?