Call Us 866-467-6469 We're available 7 days a week

Moving With Pride LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 131 reviews)

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 545 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Mc Lean, VA / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 545 times through HireAHelper

131 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Moving with Pride LLC provides professional loading & unloading services in the DC Metro Area. We are experienced, professional and guarantee a smooth experience. Maintain a piece of mind, don't just trust your moving needs to anyone, go with the pro's that knows.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1820098
Issuing city
Fairfax County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Mc Lean area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving With Pride LLC.

4.7
131 reviews
85%
8%
2%
2%
3%

Anaila G

(5) 10/22/2019 Leesburg

These helpers were great at moving our belongings with care and also had wonderful attitudes. They were so positive and optimistic about moving many, many boxes. We appreciate their patience and good spirit!

Mover's response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Anaila, we really appreciate your business and glad you were pleased with our service.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Katelyn C

(5) 10/21/2019 Annapolis

The were kind and considerate men who took pride in their work. The worked quickly and tried to get it done in as little time as possible.

Mover's response:
Absolutely correct Katelyn, I honestly got a pleasant chill through my body reading your review. That is exactly what we are about and we really do appreciate you noticing. Honesty and integrity goes a long way in our book, we really take pride in what we do. :-)
- Moving With Pride LLC

Cj I

(5) 10/19/2019 Woodbridge

Ziggy & Alex arrived on time (also called ahead to advise they were ~20 min out). They were friendly, professional, and helpful. We had furniture moved into a PODS while we have remodeling done in our house. I would definitely recommend Moving with Pride to friends and neighbors. ALSO: When it's time to move our furniture back, we will use Moving with Pride AND request Ziggy & Alex again.

Mover's response:
CJ, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our service. We look forward to hearing from you when it's time to move your furniture back.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Elek S

(5) 10/13/2019 Burke

They were AMAZING and literally saved our move. The loaders hired under another service cancelled at 10pm last night. Hire a Helper came through with 12 hour notice. They communicated every step of the way, arrived as promised and quickly, efficiently and professionally loaded our moving truck. Many thanks to Alex and Ziggy!!

Mover's response:
Glad we were able to assist and you were pleased with our service.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Daryl B

(5) 10/8/2019 Sterling

Excellent on short notice. Highly recommended

Mover's response:
We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Moving with Pride.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Eric R

(5) 9/30/2019 Spotsylvania

They arrived early, moved fast and efficiently, and were very friendly. Will definitely be requesting them next time I move.

Mover's response:
Happy to hear you were pleased with our services. We appreciate your business as well.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Cameron C

(5) 9/15/2019 Washington

They were a few minutes late, but I was asking them to work early on a Sunday morning. More importantly, though, they were very patient and helpful as I had to sort through all of my boxes to see what had flooded earlier this summer and what could be salvaged.

Mover's response:
We apologize for the tardiness Cameron. Glad everything fell into place and you were overall pleased with our services. Thanks for sharing your experience.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Stephen S

(5) 9/22/2019 Clifton

Booked the day before these guys couldn’t have been better! Got a confirmation call the night before with details on timing and 2 phone numbers to call day off with questions or concerns. They called me as soon as they were on their way and had the address in the GPS. They arrived at the time they said they would and were extremely efficient in loading my POD container. They did a great job securing and protecting the stuff in the container too! Would use again!

Mover's response:
We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our services and really do appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Thank you for choosing us.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Mary L

(5) 9/21/2019 Culpeper

I want to thank Alrxamdter Roberts and jishan Bames for a wonderful job they did. they are hard workers and fast. i will ask for them again soon. i give them a 5 start rating. M.L.Lopez

Mover's response:
Thanks Mary for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and glad to know you were pleased with our services.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Rhonda H

(5) 8/2/2019 Bethesda

LeSique is a very proffessional and hard worker. We had some confusion on the job site, not his problem, our problem. He stuck by us, helped us clear up confusion, and was diligent to get the job done and make things happen. His communication was fantastic! I recommend him and I will use him again without question. Great job!

Mover's response:
We are glad to hear we were able to assist in any way possible. Nice to know that the confusion was cleared up and we played a part. Thank you for choosing Moving with Pride.
- Moving With Pride LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Lorton, VA 22079.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

You can expect a smooth experience with professional movers who are honest, friendly and fun to work with. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we aim to met or exceed your expectations.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect for us arrive within the scheduled time frame prepared to conquer whatever the project requires.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Customers should have items that are able to be boxed, in boxes and labeled accordingly. If loading is required they should have blankets and some sort of tie-downs.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all moves. Local, long distance, office, industrial, govt. contracts, you name it we've done it.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The favorite part is completing difficult task in a minimum amount of time thru methods of expertise and experience that creates a WOW factor for our customers

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide safety training thru videos and quizzes plus on the job basics and essentials including but not limited to customer interactions, (plt) proper lifting techniques, how to set a desk properly, getting a sofa thru a door and much more.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
At customers request [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We always have tools ready and available, power drills, socket wrenches and various hand tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Customer must request item, we offer at no additional charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
additional $25 per roll of shrink wrap [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Please request this product if needed for project. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?