Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Movers By Greg PLLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 868 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,746 times through HireAHelper

868 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

18 years in business

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,746 times through HireAHelper

868 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

18 years in business

About Us

Recipient of the 2015 retail supplier of the year award. (BBB A+ rated) NOW OFFERING move-in move-out Cleaning services. 25 years providing moving excellence. Licensed, Insured, Background checked, and Drug tested crews. Military approved, Full service, Storage, Packing, Move Planning, Debris removal, Containers, Trucks, Room to Room, We do it all. Book Today to make your move a Easy One

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1930272
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
American Family
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Technology Insurance CO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2812405
State Lic/Cert Name
01969320
State Lic/Cert Number
01969320

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Movers By Greg PLLC.

4.8
868 reviews
87%
7%
2%
1%
2%

Jennie C

(4) 9/13/2019 Chandler

They were very courteous and went straight to work. They finished a half hour early and didn't charge me for it. I did notice a couple days later that two diamond rings were missing. But this could have happened earlier by someone else.

Butch P

(5) 8/29/2019 Glendale

All I can say is that I hired Movers By Greg to pack and load my first container and wouldn't hire anyone else to pack and load the second one. I contacted Greg to coordinate the second container to make sure he had a team available at the time I needed them. And again they didn't disappoint their service was excellent, their work was stellar. Wish they were available at my destination, I would hire them again to unload and upack.

Butch P

(5) 8/23/2019 Glendale

These guys were AWESOME!!! They showed up on time and prepared to tackle the job of loading our 4 bedroom house into a shipping container. Even though this job is completed I still cannot believe the amount of our property they were able to fit into a container. What I was most impressed with was the care they took of our property, one would have thought they were moving their own possessions. Every piece of furniture was carefully protected and placed in the container in such a manner as to insure the most possible protection for that piece. I knew from before Greg and his team began that we had too much to put into just a single 16 foot container so before I ordered the second container I made sure that Movers By Greg had availability as I didn't want anyone else to pack our possessions. The only negative thing I can say is that Movers By Greg are not available at my destination!!

Randy F

(5) 9/14/2019 Mesa

The 2 did a great job Would recommend highly Gregg also did a great job of follow up I have used twice with a different crew Both we’re excellent

Keri M

(5) 9/15/2019 Mesa

Ashley and the rest of the crew did a great job! My heavy bulky furniture that had to go upstairs were no issue for the crew. I’ll be calling them again if I move again.

Brian P

(5) 9/11/2019 Phoenix

Guys were very professional and got the job done.

Michael B

(5) 9/7/2019 Scottsdale

It was wonderful to work with Movers by Greg! They showed up on time and we were able to get everything packed and moved efficiently and safely. The movers took great care of my belongings, worked hard to get the job done right, and were considerate to my requests and instructions. I really appreciated their effort!

Ping H

(4) 9/6/2019 Scottsdale

In general, the service was ok. However, I’d like to point out two issues: 1. One of the guys used the toilet which I told him specifically not to use because it is broken. 2. The same guy sat on the sofa without asking whether or not he could sit.

Kiran B

(5) 9/1/2019 Gilbert

Great crew! They arrived on time, were super professional with all the tools and they’re so well organized that they almost fit all of 2200 sq ft worth furniture into just one pods container! They were very respectful about the property and worked so hard to take such good care of all my furniture. I would recommend them without a doubt if you are moving

Mark H

(5) 8/29/2019 Scottsdale

Great job. I definitely would use again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of Phoenix, AZ 85053.

We also service the Prescott, Las Vegas, Tucson, and Flagstaff areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

-Introductory phone call within 24 hrs of your booking to review your job requirements -Professional customer service representatives to assist with any of your pre-move questions -A dedicated representative of our company to call if any changes need to be made.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Introductory phone call from the crew 30 minutes before arrival -A crew that arrives on-time, ready to assist on your move -Uniformed crew members -tools, door jam protector and rug runner as well as a carton dolly and a furniture dolly. Basic hand tools for basic assemble/disassemble, that may be needed to move some items. -a walkthrough of your home with the crew to discuss your goals for the move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

-Please utilize the many years of experience of our service reps to assist with any questions you have leading up o your move -If you are loading, you will want to make sure you have all the right supplies to ensure a safe move. Our reps can help with your planning, but some of the things you might need are furniture blankets, rope, straps, mattress bags, tape and boxes Please make sure you label the side of all boxes for your new home. -If you are unloading, you might want to try to secure a packing.

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in the following types of moves: -Residential -In state moves -Office moves -Loading…PODS, ABF Trailers, Rental Trucks, etc -Unloading -Packing -Piano Moves No job too big or too small

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

As movers we understand that moving day can be both exciting and stressful. So at Movers By Greg, we pride ourselves in providing an experience that helps alleviate the stress of this day for our customers. Our experienced crew members, time tested procedures and customer first attitude provide the framework for a successful move day for all.

What training do you provide your crew members?

With over 20+ years experience of successful moves, we have developed policies and procedures for all types of moves. Each crew member is given extensive in the office training on these policies and procedures. We also take all movers through an extensive hands-on training program in our warehouse that walks them through the proper way to pack, protect, carry, load and unload your belongings that are good for the safety of your items and all involved in the move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
varied pricing/options by location

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)