Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 561 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,841 times through HireAHelper

561 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 1,841 times through HireAHelper

561 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.8
561 reviews
89%
7%
2%
2%
0%

Grace G

(5) 8/6/2014 Mebane

Used them for 2 unloads. Best workers ever used. Polite, respectful, and hard working young guys. Smart Move was also most helpful. Would use them again.

Michael O

(1) 7/29/2014 Chapel Hill

This company did not show up as we agreed. When I contacted their office hours after the agreed upon start time, nobody answered or returned my phone call. On the third attempt, I was told that the prior job experienced issues and that an estimated time of arrival was unavailable. I would not use this service again.

John S

(5) 7/28/2014 Cary

Great guys. Showed up on time, very nice and respectful and put up with my 4 kids "helping" with some of the smaller stuff. They were very hard working, hardly ever took a break and I felt I got a very good return on my money for the effort they put into it. I will definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Kim R

(3) 7/26/2014 Cary

It was okay....

Stef S

(5) 7/11/2014 Durham

These folks were great! Extremely respectful of my stuff and the fact that moving can be really stressful, ready to help out, and even arrived early (but called ahead to make sure that was ok). I would not hesitate to contract with Smart Move for the next move.

Monica L

(5) 7/2/2014 Cary

I will use them for our next move!

Nathan M

(5) 7/1/2014 Chapel Hill

These guys were fantastic. Showed up 5 minutes early and worked through the two hours to empty the entire truck for us. Super friendly with great attitudes. I will definitely use these guys again if we have to move in the future.

Tonya E

(5) 6/26/2014 Hillsborough

on time, worked solid for two hours

Jessica F

(4) 6/15/2014 Raleigh

Both my movers were very once and did a good job. I would have preferred it if they were dressed in a company logo or uniform and not regular street clothes. They were on time and worked fast, only took them 1 hour to unload my 1 br apartment.

Richard D

(5) 6/11/2014 Durham

We received clearly superior service from two very polite young men who worked hard, fast and cheerfully in high heat and humidity. EVERYTHING went neatly where it was supposed to go, in far less time than we imagined.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)