Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 742 reviews)

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,326 times through HireAHelper

742 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Raleigh, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,326 times through HireAHelper

742 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Raleigh area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.8
742 reviews
90%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Karen C

(5) 2/19/2018 Wake Forest

Billy from Smart Move was a fantastic coordinator. We didn't realize that our shipping service didn't allow us to pick an exact drop-off and pick-up time for our trailer, but we were moving into an apartment, which meant we had to get moved in fast so that we didn't have the trailer blocking the parking lot for an unreasonable amount of time. Billy was completely understanding and was very familiar with the moving company we had chosen. He was able to get a team to us on very short notice and communicated with us so well throughout the process. Chris and DJ handled the un-loading of our truck. What a great team! The ramp on our truck had been damaged in shipment and they had it fixed in no time and (in the rain) got all of our boxes and furnishing inside super quickly and carefully. They put down moving blankets to keep from tracking in water from the rain. We will definitely use Smart Move, LLC again when our lease is up here!

Rebecca M

(5) 2/15/2018 Durham

Chris and DJ did an amazing job. They showed up early, were very kind and professional and finished early because they worked so hard and efficiently. I would highly recommend Smart Move and ask for Chris and DJ. They deserve a bonus for their great, hard work!

Yvette B

(5) 2/11/2018 Raleigh

The movers were on time and very polite. They worked very well together and handled my furniture with the greatest of care. I would highly recommend them to friends and family.

Nancy S

(3) 2/8/2018 Raleigh

Truck loading only for a 600+ mile move. Plus side: the contact and confirmation process was reassuring; when I needed to change the loading date due to weather, they were accommodating; 3 people requested and 3 people arrived; pleasant and loaded quickly. Negative side: 1.5 hours late (maybe partly due to accommodating the date change); loader told me I would be reimbursed for un-used time, which is not the case and, as I have confirmed from Hire a Helper, the company receives payment for the full reserved time. Finally, I was disappointed overall - I had wrapped and pointed out the important wrapped wooden pieces that needed careful treatment which were then packed in direct contact with metal (e.g. a loose metal shelving pole pushed along side a wooden table-top, a metal footboard wedged firmly against a walnut bookshelf, wooden chairs that were loosely piled on one another) and the garbage bags of linens and pillows were not used to protect and buffer contact but were simply placed on top of the loaded boxes. I spent about 2 hours moving things, adding buffers and tying loose items after I tipped the workers. Overall, this probably wouldn't have been a big deal for a short move but a long move needs a bit more careful consideration - and when the truck is larger than the move requires, there is room to take the time for some extra loading care and protection.

Sonia S

(4) 2/8/2018 Durham

The guys were punctual and polite and got the job done on schedule

April P

(5) 2/5/2018 Youngsville

The guys did a fantastic job. They moved several offices between two buildings and took extremely good care of our property. They were very respectful, polite and hardworking. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Daiva N

(4) 2/3/2018 Durham

The movers came on time and called in advance prior to arrival. They were respectful and efficient. The only issue was that they did not bring any tape or rope, even though the office re-assured me that they would.

Joseph K

(5) 2/6/2018 Clayton

Did a great job. Courteous and efficient

Bill L

(5) 2/6/2018 Clayton

Quick & professional. very respectful of property & premises. friendly & presentable. highly recommended.

Yvette B

(5) 2/2/2018 Raleigh

The movers were efficient & careful when loading my furniture into the pod. I will certainly recommend them to family and friends.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Candler and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)