We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Casper Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 135 reviews)

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 550 times through HireAHelper

135 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 550 times through HireAHelper

135 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Whether you're moving local or long distance from an Apartment or House, CASPERMOVERS has you covered for cheaper than you thought possible. We use state of the art equipment to insure that your belongings arrive on time and in perfect condition. CASPERMOVERS is licensed and insured. From pricing, packing, delivery and unpacking, our professional team handles everything with care. Considered one of Maryland (MD), Virginia (VA) and DC's best moving companies, we go the distance to make your move affordable and worry free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1507722020
Issuing city
Alexandra
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Northfield insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
1507722020
State Lic/Cert Number
1507722020

Reviews

Real Washington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Casper Movers.

4.8
135 reviews
87%
8%
2%
2%
0%

Janice W

(5) 11/5/2012 Rockville

Tom Casper and his staff did a great job, worked very hard, and were careful and courteous. They expertly wrapped and packed our special furniture and took excellent care of my piano. When the job turned out to be more than I realized, Tom calmly and competently offered a revised estimate of work to be done, and made it happen. I will certainly use them again.

Robert M

(5) 9/22/2012 Gaithersburg

Excellent job I,d recommend them.

Marcia T

(5) 9/22/2012 Owings Mills

The entire process was painless - signing up for the movers, paying for them, too. What I appreciated was the phone call to say they were running a bit late. The men worked very hard, quickly and efficiently to get all our things unpacked with no breakage, scratches. Would recommend Casper Movers to anyone! MMT Owings Mills, MD

Keiko I

(2) 8/14/2012 Rockville

They came on time, and I thought that was a good sign. But good stopped there. Here are things I noticed; 1) They worked very slowly, so it took long time to finish the work (they needed twice as much as real movers). 2) They made scrunches and damaged some furniture. 3) The way they did not put stuff in the container, so there were things that fell of and/or damaged other stuff below. After all, they are not movers, i.e. they just do this here and there, so not organized.

Robert M

(5) 8/11/2012 Warrenton

Fantastic job. These guys worked non stop for 3 hours and loaded the storage container like pros.They were a 1/2 hour late due to a road closure but called to inform me.Very careful in wrapping all my furniture and no nicks in walls.If you need a mover these are the guys to use. Extremely reliable and a company that REALLY provides sevice . Robert Mercier Warrenton,Va

Randy A

(5) 7/21/2012 Andrews Air Force Base

Casper's movers were wonderful. They showed up on time, worked hard to get the truck unloaded and placed everything into each room as indicated. They will be contacted again and I recommend them for any move in their area of coverage. The job was scheduled for 2 hours and it took 3 because it was done safely and right the first time. Hands down, best selection made for work completed. I will use them again.

Tami C

(5) 7/23/2012 Centreville

My experience with Casper Movers was very good. The owner called me as soon as I made the appt. on line. The men showed up on time. They were experienced and packed my moveable storage unit expertly, taking advantage of all the space. The only thing that caught me off guard was that we were expected to take apart the beds / furniture with our own tools before they got there, and I hadn't remembered reading that anywhere in their web site. The crew did bring the dollies and plastic wrap as advertised... but no tools. So... the job was expertly done, and the men were wonderful and patient. I just recommend that the web site, and contract put it in BOLD LETTERS that you need to take apart your own furniture before they arrive. The owner called when the job was done, and asked about my satisfaction, and we talked about the hours spent, and settled on the fee right then and there. I signed the form, and all was finished. Great experience over all!

Joe D

(5) 7/16/2012 Arlington

The guys showed up exactly when they said they would and got right to work. They were cordial, friendly and had a strong work ethic despite the awful temperature. And when we needed them for a little extra time, they were happy to oblige. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area looking a for a few extra hands.

Robin G

(5) 7/13/2012 Washington

Excellent movers,very professional and ready to get the job done. Thank you Thomas.

Joe B

(5) 2/13/2012 Washington

Customer gave a 5 Star Rating for Casper Movers. They were on time, fully prepared, worked hard, took great care of items and would definitely use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Washington, DC 20019.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
free, ($10.00/ea.)
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 4 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)