Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Casper Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 123 reviews)

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 509 times through HireAHelper

123 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 509 times through HireAHelper

123 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Whether you're moving local or long distance from an Apartment or House, CASPERMOVERS has you covered for cheaper than you thought possible. We use state of the art equipment to insure that your belongings arrive on time and in perfect condition. CASPERMOVERS is licensed and insured. From pricing, packing, delivery and unpacking, our professional team handles everything with care. Considered one of Maryland (MD), Virginia (VA) and DC's best moving companies, we go the distance to make your move affordable and worry free.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
83-4080741
Issuing city
Alexandria
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Northfield insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
83-4080741
State Lic/Cert Number
83-4080741

Reviews

Real Washington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Casper Movers.

4.8
123 reviews
87%
8%
2%
2%
0%

Tim S

(5) 10/28/2011 Hollywood

Outstanding!!

Bruce M

(4) 9/5/2011 Alexandria

They were 30 minutes late. They did work hard. They were respectful and courteous.

Steven B

(4) 8/20/2011 Fairfax

Overall, the team was good - however - workers were given the incorrect impression by their manager that they were only hired to move furniture, and not boxes. Consequently, they wanted to stop short of the requested two hours. Also, as workers became tired, packing of the truck was somewhat sloppy, and minor damage was done to furniture.

Hannah C

(5) 8/9/2011 Alexandria

Excellent movers. This is the second time we've used Casper. His team is on-time, efficient, and comes ready with the proper equipment to get the job done. Money well spent.

Jennifer K

(5) 6/25/2011 Ashburn

Casper Movers were fabulous !! They were very professional, very courteous and very quick. We had scheduled an afternoon move, knowing the timing would be a little flexible due to any issue with the previous move. They kept us informed the whole day and that helped our planning tremendously. We will definitely be using Casper movers for our next move !!

Sue R

(5) 4/21/2011 Ellicott City

Casper movers was very professional and moved a very delicate piece of equipment expertly. We would recommened them to anyone needing a moving company.

Sylvia W

(5) 11/20/2010 Washington

Casper Movers were absolutely wonderful to work with -- responsive, gave great advice on number of boxes, type and size of truck, and assisted with planning, obtaining boxes and supplies, and organizing the rental truck on moving day so everything fit in well and safetly. Their experience and expertise helped keep my costs in line as well. I would recommend the owner and his team for any move that anyone is planning.

Kathryn H

(5) 10/1/2010 Catlett

Casper movers provided on time service with great efficiency in packing up my truck. I was very pleased with their careful attitude and friendly personalities. I would recommend them any time for packing up your truck or whole house. I would also say that if you are considering a full point to point move, that you discuss their options for full moving services. When you are looking at options for just packing up the truck or moving, I would highly suggest you talk to Casper movers.

CHARLES N

(5) 9/5/2010 Indian Head

Caspees Movers were excellent. They arrive on time and went straight to buisness. The day before my move, the owner, Thomas called and convoked our start time. That really put my mind at ease. I hate moving but if I did it again, I'm calling Casper!

LUIS A

(5) 8/23/2010 Springfield

They did a great job in the time agreed!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Washington, DC 20019.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
free [$5.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 4 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)