Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Casper Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 122 reviews)

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 494 times through HireAHelper

122 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Washington, DC / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 494 times through HireAHelper

122 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Whether you're moving local or long distance from an Apartment or House, CASPERMOVERS has you covered for cheaper than you thought possible. We use state of the art equipment to insure that your belongings arrive on time and in perfect condition. CASPERMOVERS is licensed and insured. From pricing, packing, delivery and unpacking, our professional team handles everything with care. Considered one of Maryland (MD), Virginia (VA) and DC's best moving companies, we go the distance to make your move affordable and worry free.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
83-4080741
Issuing city
Alexandria
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Northfield insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
83-4080741
State Lic/Cert Number
83-4080741

Reviews

Real Washington area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Casper Movers.

4.8
122 reviews
87%
8%
2%
2%
0%

David F

(5) 8/7/2010 Falls Church

Movers were very courteous, helped us move and place all items utilizing a minimum amount of space in the moving trailer, and worked very hard moving heavy and awkward items for three straight hours. Exceptional help on very short notice; we placed order at 11:00 am and they arrived less than 2 hours later!

Laura A

(5) 6/26/2010 Owings Mills

Casper Movers stepped in to help me move my household belongings when two other movers backed out at the last minute. They were reliable, efficient, and did a terrific job organizing my stuff and packing it onto a POD so that all the space was maximized. They were careful, and didn't scuff up my walls or belongings during the process.

Saleem F

(3) 5/30/2010 Beltsville

I was very disappointed in the effort of the workers. It took them way too long to complete the job due to one of them taking a lot of smoke breaks but I am happy that Casper took the job on such short notice.

Ken K

(5) 2/4/2008 Frederick

I would give them 10 if I had a choice in it. Fantastic company!!! Recommend them to anyone.

Shin hyung C

(5) 5/31/2008 Baltimore

They were really helpful. great work.

Nancie W

(5) 6/27/2008 Falls Church

The Center Dance Company hired CasparMovers to assist in the offloading of their dance flooring at their new facility. We were very pleased with the service. The team of movers were punctual, courteous, efficient and very helpful.

Jesse S

(5) 7/16/2008 Alexandria

Thomas was a tremendous help. Very knowledgable and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Florence K

(5) 7/17/2008 Centreville

They owner contacted me with 25 mins of my order and suggested the size of the truck based on my order. Due to timing he noted to contact him if I had problems getting a truck. The people who showed up were efficient and quick and had everything done within a few hours. Thank you Casper, I recommend you highly.

Jan F

(5) 7/31/2008 Bethesda

Tom did such an efficient job of packing the space we rented for temporary storage that I could have rented a space half the size. Tom and his assistant, Sam, were great to work with, really nice guys.

O'Quillian S

(5) 8/17/2008 Manassas

I utilized the services of CasperMovers this past weekend, and must say that I was very pleased with the moving service that Thomas and his team provided. They were all very courteous, professional and extremely careful with the moving of the furniture, which was completed in 1 1/2 hrs with out a scratch to the furniture or inside of the house. Now that is what I call EXCELLENT SERVICE...Thanks again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Washington, DC 20019.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
free [$5.00/ea.]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 4 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)