Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

(4.9 out of 5 / 835 reviews)

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,121 times through HireAHelper

835 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,121 times through HireAHelper

835 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Dear Customer We want to take this moment to let you know that After reading and analyzing the County Of Los Angeles Public Health "Safer At Home" article we are glad to inform you that we fall on the Essential Businesses so we are still open for business and we plan to remain open as long as we can in the midst of the virus (COVID-19). We are taking the (COVID-19) situation very seriously! We are going above and beyond existing protocols to elevate health and safety measurements and every customer that books our service will receive an email after you book your reservation with the protocols that we are taking. This virus is NO JOKE especially for seniors and people with health issues. It is all of our responsibility to help and prevent the virus no matter what your opinion is. Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. Is a Professional, Fully Licensed and Insured Company established in 2013, We are based out of Los Angeles, CA and proudly serves Southern California. We have had many achievements from HIREAHELPER. In 2017 we are the number 1 company nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, up to this date we are the number one company in Southern California on customer rating. Also, we are one of the companies with the most completed jobs nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, Here at Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. We take our job very seriously, we provide well-trained movers, the right equipment, and materials to make your move stress-free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
0002819599-0001-8
Issuing City
Los Angeles
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TMJ INSURANCE AGENCY
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
State Fund
MC/State License:
MC #
T-0191663
DOT #
3075110
State Lic/Cert Name
T-0191663
State Lic/Cert Number
T-0191663

Reviews

Real Los Angeles area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc.

4.9
835 reviews
94%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Mary B

(5) 10/21/2020 Buena Park

Anthony and Miguel were unbelievable. I didn’t know anybody could work as hard as they did, they did an amazing job. Arrived on time and didn’t waste a minute to get started. They asked questions when they needed to because not everything was been packed in my pod.Completely and totally satisfied. Thank you so much and I would definitely recommend and definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Mary, for giving us an honest review! Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. We are glad we have exceeded your expectations here at Rigo's Moving we take our job very seriously so we can provide great service and to make your move easy and stress-free.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Shyamalika G

(5) 10/21/2020 Los Angeles

Awesome job! Very careful and helpful with our stuff. Would recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Shyamalika, for giving us an honest review! Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. We are glad we have exceeded your expectations here at Rigo's Moving we take our job very seriously so we can provide great service and to make your move easy and stress-free.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Elizabeth B

(5) 10/13/2020 Long Beach

Rigo’s went above and beyond my expectations when we ran into problems with coordinating our move with our condo. They were professional and flexible when we needed it the most. Marta, our dispatcher, was prompt and super easy to work with. Our movers, Jose & Javier were exceptional! We couldn’t have asked for better. I highly recommend Rigo’s and will definitely be calling them for our next move.

Mover's response:
Thank you Elizabeth, for giving us an honest review! Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. We are glad we have exceeded your expectations here at Rigo's Moving we take our job very seriously so we can provide great service and to make your move easy and stress-free. We are one call away when ever you need a moving company. Please stay safe.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Anne G

(5) 10/9/2020 Laguna Niguel

Fabian & Renato were on time, Polite, courteous & friendly. They worked hard And have a sense of humor which is important when moving! We would like to request them again for our unloading tomorrow, Saturday October 10th. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Anne, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving process great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

John A

(5) 10/6/2020 Laguna Niguel

Very professional, I will hire them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you, John, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Amy N

(5) 10/6/2020 Los Angeles

Fantastic start to finish. On time, efficient, nice, did an excellent job moving and packing. Would highly recommend! Made it very easy on moving day.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Amy, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Michelle K

(5) 10/3/2020 Riverside

They were very helpful and professional. They stayed all day to make sure that they got the job done!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Michelle, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Tamara W

(5) 9/29/2020 Valley Village

These guys were on time and moved my stuff without any damage or hassle. They worked hard and were respectful to my property!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Tamara, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Uzoma E

(5) 10/1/2020 Los Angeles

These two gentlemen were extremely prompt, strong and resourceful! They did the job in a quick and efficient manner and I would use them again and of course highly recommend them! Thank you all for working so quickly and I appreciate your service and professionalism!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Uzoma, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers did a professional job byunloading your 16ft POD we are here to serve you and make your moving process easy and stress free. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Taryn T

(3) 9/22/2020 Los Angeles

The guys that showed up were nice and attentive. They worked hard and disassembled/reassembled my bed. The only reason for the 3 stars was they damaged a couple pieces of my furniture. Specifically, there were chunks out of a wood nightstand. I don't know if they didn't notice, but they didn't tell me it happened. I felt like they rushed me to sign their releases at the end of my move. I tried to ask them what I was signing, but they just said to sign. That part is my fault for trusting everything was ok. If they had told me they damaged some of my furniture, this might be a different story, but I feel a little cheated. Like I said everything else went well!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Taryn, for giving us an honest review! We appreciate your feedback and for acknowledging our movers hard work. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Although this inncident has affected you we are terribly sorry and we will try to improve our costumer service. Due to the contract it is just a time sheet for HireAHelper, so we can have a prove of what time our mover started and finished the job. I'm so sorry for this inconvenience.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 3411 E. 7th St, Los Angeles, CA 90023.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

As a Professional Moving Company you will receive a stress-free move. Communication is our top priority so you can have a peace of mind that everything will go smoothly right after you book our service, One of our Project Managers will contact you to get all the details for your move and answer any questions or concerns that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On the moving date, The Supervisor in charge of your move will go ahead and give you a call to inform you that they are heading to your location, they will show up to the job site with all the equipment and materials that they may need to perform your job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We recommend that every customer have all the small and fragile Items packed into boxes as well as all packing of boxes done prior to the day of the move. The customer doesn't have to worry about the furniture or the big items, because our movers will take care of them, they will disassemble and wrap all of your furniture. For LOADING JOBS ONLY, we recommend that every customer should rent or buy moving blankets, so our crew can wrap all of your furniture.

What types of moves have you handled?

As a professional moving Company we have the experience and equipment to handle any type of moves. -Long Distance Relocation -Local Relocation Load/Unload -Pack/Unpack -Baby Grand/Upright Pianos -Safe Guns/Heavy Items -Antiques -Corporate Jobs -Office Moves -School Moves -Moves within same House or Apt/condo complex

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part of being a mover is to help our costumers have a Smooth and stress-free move.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide all of our employees with a one month training program at our head quarters to help them gain experience learn a good communication with every costumer, pack fragile stuff into boxes, move heavy items using the proper equipment, stack the trucks or containers using every inch of space, etc.

Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
The health of our customers and employees is our top priority We provide Face Mask, Gloves, Hand Sanitizer and any other Safety equipment on every job., (always included, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We provide a Heavy Duty Furniture Dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We provide basic Heavy Duty Tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We provide a Heavy Duty Hand Truck, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We provide plastic wrap for up to 3 objects, We recommend you buy more to we can protect all your furniture., (always included, no fee)
Rope:
We always provide straps to load/unload, If is Load only we recommend you buy rope to we can tie down all your stuff., (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?