Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

(4.9 out of 5 / 833 reviews)

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,120 times through HireAHelper

833 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

Los Angeles, CA / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 3,120 times through HireAHelper

833 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Dear Customer We want to take this moment to let you know that After reading and analyzing the County Of Los Angeles Public Health "Safer At Home" article we are glad to inform you that we fall on the Essential Businesses so we are still open for business and we plan to remain open as long as we can in the midst of the virus (COVID-19). We are taking the (COVID-19) situation very seriously! We are going above and beyond existing protocols to elevate health and safety measurements and every customer that books our service will receive an email after you book your reservation with the protocols that we are taking. This virus is NO JOKE especially for seniors and people with health issues. It is all of our responsibility to help and prevent the virus no matter what your opinion is. Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. Is a Professional, Fully Licensed and Insured Company established in 2013, We are based out of Los Angeles, CA and proudly serves Southern California. We have had many achievements from HIREAHELPER. In 2017 we are the number 1 company nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, up to this date we are the number one company in Southern California on customer rating. Also, we are one of the companies with the most completed jobs nationwide on the HIREAHELPER network, Here at Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc. We take our job very seriously, we provide well-trained movers, the right equipment, and materials to make your move stress-free.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
0002819599-0001-8
Issuing City
Los Angeles
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TMJ INSURANCE AGENCY
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
State Fund
MC/State License:
MC #
T-0191663
DOT #
3075110
State Lic/Cert Name
T-0191663
State Lic/Cert Number
T-0191663

Reviews

Real Los Angeles area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc.

4.9
833 reviews
94%
4%
1%
1%
0%

Lynne C

(5) 9/12/2020 Trabuco Canyon

These movers were A++++. After having bad experiences with 2 other company's, Rigo's was so outstanding! They wrapped all our furniture, worked so hard, organized our POD so well so that everything fit. We would highly recommend them. They were amazing! We were so appreciative of their work ethic and kindness! They are simply the best.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Lynne, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience stress free and they wrapped all your furniture and loaded your POD well. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Susan F

(5) 8/24/2020 Dana Point

I was so impressed with the two young men who came to fill my pod - they were professional, efficient, polite, communicative, hard working... basically everything I could have asked for!! 10 stars if I could give them that many!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Susan, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience stress free. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Tommy M

(2) 9/4/2020 Huntington Beach

I'm leaving 2 stars because the people who showed up to pack my belongings into my storage PODS were awesome. They showed up on time, were very helpful and packed the heck out of the pods. Great guys to work with. If it weren't for the customer service I would have easily given 5 stars. The problem I had was the harassment that came after the service was completed for paying the invoice for the blankets and plastic wrap used to pack my stuff. I received a dozen emails and at least 15 phone calls repeatedly within days of completing the service. While I understand prompt payment, when you're in the middle of a move it's the last thing on your mind. So instead of being professional about following up with 1 maybe 2 phone calls and emails a day, I was bombarded with multiple emails and phone calls every day for 4 days. For a $261 bill for materials. Not labor. The harassment was so much that I had to block their number. I believer her name was Marta? Maria? either way I told her you are ruining the rating I am going to give your company with your harassment. She didn't care. Well here we are. Call someone else to move your belongings. Hire a Helper is a good service to connect with these companies.

Mover's response:
I apologize Tommy for any inconvenience that you faced after your move. But once the movers are done with labor we pass the invoices to our Accounting department. As you said you took 4 days to pay the bill for the materials. Once again we are sorry if we did not fulfill your expectations but our priority is to always leave each and every costumer satisfied.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Pam M

(5) 8/27/2020 Irvine

The crew did a great job, made everything easy and would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Pam, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience smooth and stress free. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Robert S

(5) 9/10/2020 Redondo Beach

Highly recommend on time hard working not afraid to ask questions if needed. Would definitely hire again

Mover's response:
Thank you, Robert, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Lisa B

(5) 9/5/2020 Newbury Park

They worked hard from the moment they got here. Amazing how they finessed all the boxes and other things and secured them all within 2 hours on a terribly hot day. Very respectful and accommodating. I hope the helpers on the other side of the move unloading are as great!!!!!!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Lisa, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Elizabeth C

(5) 9/4/2020 Los Angeles

The guys who helped us move were so fast, professional, and polite. We’ve used Rigo’s twice, and it’s been great both times.

Mover's response:
Thank you,Elizabeth , for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers made your moving experience great. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Drew M

(5) 8/31/2020 Los Angeles

They were right on time and worked very quickly. I honestly didn’t think it would all fit and they made it work no problem. Highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Drew, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers did a professional job by loading your 2 u boxes we are here to serve you and make your move easy and stress free. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Cindy A

(5) 8/29/2020 Westminster

Both of these guys were just so great! Like my own family, they treated my items with care, the techniques were fantastic. both very professional, how I get someone like them the next time I have to move! (many,many,many.many years from now lol)

Mover's response:
Thank you, Cindy, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers did a professional job with your full relocation move we are here to serve you and make your move easy and stress free. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Nikole S

(5) 8/21/2020 Fullerton

This is the third time I've used Rigo's Moving & Storage and I must say, this was the best move yet. The two movers and truck showed up right on time and they didn't waste a minute getting to work. I really appreciated the way they handled my property and they packed the truck like masters. I would definitely recommend this company for your next move.

Mover's response:
Thank you, Nikole, for giving us an honest review! We are glad that our movers did an amazing job. We are here to serve you and make your moves easy and stress free during these summer. Our top priority is to always leave our customers satisfied and to provide them with high quality. Thank you, for continuously choosing Rigo's Moving And Storage, Inc.
- Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 3411 E. 7th St, Los Angeles, CA 90023.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

As a Professional Moving Company you will receive a stress-free move. Communication is our top priority so you can have a peace of mind that everything will go smoothly right after you book our service, One of our Project Managers will contact you to get all the details for your move and answer any questions or concerns that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On the moving date, The Supervisor in charge of your move will go ahead and give you a call to inform you that they are heading to your location, they will show up to the job site with all the equipment and materials that they may need to perform your job.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We recommend that every customer have all the small and fragile Items packed into boxes as well as all packing of boxes done prior to the day of the move. The customer doesn't have to worry about the furniture or the big items, because our movers will take care of them, they will disassemble and wrap all of your furniture. For LOADING JOBS ONLY, we recommend that every customer should rent or buy moving blankets, so our crew can wrap all of your furniture.

What types of moves have you handled?

As a professional moving Company we have the experience and equipment to handle any type of moves. -Long Distance Relocation -Local Relocation Load/Unload -Pack/Unpack -Baby Grand/Upright Pianos -Safe Guns/Heavy Items -Antiques -Corporate Jobs -Office Moves -School Moves -Moves within same House or Apt/condo complex

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Our favorite part of being a mover is to help our costumers have a Smooth and stress-free move.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide all of our employees with a one month training program at our head quarters to help them gain experience learn a good communication with every costumer, pack fragile stuff into boxes, move heavy items using the proper equipment, stack the trucks or containers using every inch of space, etc.

Rigo's Moving & Storage, Inc Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
The health of our customers and employees is our top priority We provide Face Mask, Gloves, Hand Sanitizer and any other Safety equipment on every job., (always included, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
We provide a Heavy Duty Furniture Dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We provide basic Heavy Duty Tools, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We provide a Heavy Duty Hand Truck, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We provide plastic wrap for up to 3 objects, We recommend you buy more to we can protect all your furniture., (always included, no fee)
Rope:
We always provide straps to load/unload, If is Load only we recommend you buy rope to we can tie down all your stuff., (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?