We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 1,018 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,836 times through HireAHelper

1018 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,836 times through HireAHelper

1018 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10825848-2020
Issuing city
Prince William County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
1,018 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Dana W

(5) 5/18/2011 Fort Belvoir

The movers were, indeed, professional, courteous, and on-time. They were intelligent and more than willing to be helpful. It was a fine experience.

Mover's response:
Thank you sir for your review, when we receive reviews of this type it helps motivate us to keep working hard and staying positive in spite of our negative critics. Enjoy your new set up and best wishes!
- Moonlight Movers

Yen L

(1) 5/13/2011 Silver Spring

This is the most unprofessional business I have ever dealt with. First, he did not communicate to me that he is the only contact for the entire company. Second, he accused me of not understanding him when he failed to deliver his message clearly. Third, he started shouting expletives and completely lost his temper. If this is how he conducts business over the phone, I'd hate to see what he is capable of in person. Please do yourself a favor and do not deal with this company!

Mover's response:
You confused your move date and lied to the company about our availability , the rest is a stone cold lie. I have never spoken to anyone that way in my life much yet on the phone. Not worth addressing and we bid you a good day!
- Moonlight Movers

Matthew M

(5) 5/10/2011 Arlington

These guys were fantastic. I hired two guys for two hours to help load a moving truck. They showed up on time and were extremely professional. I've worked with a lot of movers in the past and these guys were by far the best. They were extremely efficient and worked quickly and carefully. I would definitely recommend Moonlight Movers and I will use them again in the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the nice words,with our company your possessions are our possessions(mainly because if we break we buy) but more so we understand these are your personal possessions and want everyone to feel secure that they will be handled with the upmost care. Best wishes sir!
- Moonlight Movers

Phil O

(5) 5/9/2011 Bethesda

Moonlight Movers did an excellent job; arrived on time, worked intelligently and with care completing the job within the budgeted time. They are careful and courteous. I'm recommending them to all my friends. Phil O'Rourke Bethesda, Md

Mover's response:
Thank you sir,its great to get positive feedback and we certainly look forward to any business you can throw our way,best wishes!
- Moonlight Movers

Sarah A

(5) 5/1/2011 Rockville

The guys from Moonlight Movers were great. They showed up on time, were extremely efficient, and very adept at moving furniture in difficult places. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ms. Austin you and you crew were delightful to move with,kept everyone smiling and got done in good time. Do enjoy your new place,its great!
- Moonlight Movers

Linda B

(5) 4/9/2011 Woodbridge

The gentlemen who moved my furniture were very professional, competent, courteous, pleasant. They were very careful not to damage the furniture or the house when removing the furniture. They were hard working and very quick about it.

Mover's response:
Thank you much for the review,its always nice to hear how appreciative people can be to our services,we work hard to show our customers just this.Have a safe trip and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
- Moonlight Movers

Barbara or Wade C

(1) 3/22/2011 Gainesville

Went through process of system that showed availability and received notification that they refused to service

Mover's response:
Shows availability because we cant block our entire day for a 5 hr job, but to rate us so low because we explained the reality of not being SURE we can accommodate your individual two hour slot is pretty unreasonable. This is not a "CATER TO YOU ONLY" service and all our customers deserve the full time they reserve. In spite of your judgement best luck on your move.
- Moonlight Movers

Brynn V

(5) 3/20/2011 Fredericksburg

Prompt service and did not stop until the job was finished. It only took 2hours for a 2bedroom apartment I was impressed and pleased!! Highly recommended!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you much for your review. we put all effort into everyone of our jobs and yours is no exception. Safe travels and best wishes to the family!
- Moonlight Movers

Lorry Y

(3) 3/18/2011 Falls Church

Movers were courteous and worked steadily. I was disappointed that they didn't follow through on my request to put book boxes downstairs and all other boxes on the main floor. As a result, I've had to carry boxes clearly marked "kitchen", etc. up the stairs myself. There was no offer to assembly furniture (bed, table, etc.). The body of my desk was carried upstairs, but the legs to the desk were left in the garage (2 flights down). So to add to the chaos of moving, I've had to hunt down miscellaneous parts.

Mover's response:
We moved all the boxes you asked where we were told.Please to put you on the spot may be out of our character but we mentioned the unstableness of your attic we never enter, not to mention we had to hunt you down every individual box because mingling with your neighbors and drinking beers the entire move was more important than your belongings. Please don"t set us out to be the bad guys here because we went BEYOND our means for you and you know this.Offer assembly? Everything started in parts..
- Moonlight Movers

David T

(5) 3/16/2011 Arlington

The movers were on time, were pleasant to work with, and did their job very well. I would definitely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Glad to hear another satisfied customer leave a response. We never get tired of hearing your satisfaction in making your day easier,safe travels!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Prompt reception time on confirmation.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A total package of hard workers and exemplary customer service

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Mainly have moving blankets for furniture protection. Everything else is obsolete!

What types of moves have you handled?

All variations of moves. There is not move too small or big.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing the surprise of relief on our customers face.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All basic furniture carrying and protective training as far as how to conduct themselves to our clients

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?