We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 1,035 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,869 times through HireAHelper

1035 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,869 times through HireAHelper

1035 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
10825848-2020
Issuing city
Prince William County
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
1,035 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
2%

Golru G

(1) 6/16/2011 Rockville

These guys are RIDICULOUS. I booked the job 10 days in advance. They never called to confirm the job. Then when I called them to confirm - they didn't call back till after 9 PM the day before the job (which if you have a baby - is LATE). Then bc I was asleep and wasn't able to confirm - they cancelled the job THE DAY OF. TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL. Then when I got in touch with the rude arrogant man running the job - he continued to be A COMPLETE JERK. WOULDN'T USE THEM IF THEY WERE THE ONLY COMPANY LEFT!!!!

Mover's response:
Your mailbox was full the entire 10day reservation time that you never answered, and when we consulted hireahelper on what to do and they too couldn't get in touch because you didn't answer and your mailbox was full,it was out of our hands still.Sorry your upset but they canceled your job and it had to have been their rep speaking to you because we never spoke.Be sure not to try and confirm the NIGHT b4 your move because we work (moonlight movers) till all hours of the night. Best wishes to all.
- Moonlight Movers

Melinda K

(1) 5/15/2011 Woodbridge

Adam and Allen showed up on time at 8:00am sharp. They were very personable; and, initially started off as fast and efficient. We were moving from a large home and had a lot of furniture. I hired them mostly to move furniture, as my family and I were going to take care of moving boxes and misc. household items. However, in their haste to keep to the timetable (and I do acknowledge that they were trying their best to move as quickly as possible to try to avoid going into over-time--I initially hired them for 4 hrs and expected to go into overtime because we had so many pieces to move) they picked up furniture pieces perhaps too quickly and carelessly, as well as packed them too tightly in the truck. I don't think they used the blankets on all pieces because they damaged several pieces of furniture. I have two antique pieces which turned up with some deep scratches, they damaged two large bookcases, a T.V. stand, and a credenza. Their response to damaging my TV, book cases, and credenza was "That's what happens when you have furniture made out of pressed board." Not, we're really sorry or anything. Regardless of how cheap or expensive you think your customer's furniture is, it should still be handled with care!!! I hesitated to leave a negative review because these guys were nice young men; however, that won't replace the broken furniture or pay for repairs to my two antique pieces [dining room buffet that dates back to the 1920's and a dining room cabinet that is more than 100 years old] I am heart broken over the damage that they caused to my furniture. Hind-sight being 20/20---I wish I could turn back the clock and choose another, more experienced, more expensive firm, because I ended up spending over $600 for the movers, which isn't bad but I lost furniture in the process. One piece was totally destroyed and we had to throw it away. I can't have repairs done to my buffet without grossly altering it's value or to the dining cabinet. Beware! Sorry guys. Fast and efficient is a nice quality to offer your customers, but taking care of their furniture and how you handle it is just as important, if not more so.

Mover's response:
We run into our fair share of reservation misunderstandings,but WE DID NOT LOAD THAT TRUCK! We all know your husband loaded as you had no pads,tie down rope,and all but 4 pieces were falling apart in hand as we MENTIONED. All 9hours that absolutely nothing was packed all we heard and I quote is "we just own crap but its gotta go" times like these are unfair because that is not our M.O at all we always go beyond our duties and we are wrongfully being blamed and only carried your things!
- Moonlight Movers

Steven L

(5) 6/13/2011 Fredericksburg

Best "move" I ever made was to use these guys. They were right on time, very professional and courteous. During the loading of the truck they also gave some suggestions that not only used the truck space more efficiently but probably saved some of my belongings from getting damaged. On a scale of 1 to 10 these guys were a 12.

Mover's response:
Thank you for such high praise on our service. You made the move easy and comical for us which makes the day such a stress free one. Glad we could extend any extra advice and hope to hear from you again soon!
- Moonlight Movers

Jonathan D

(5) 6/10/2011 Washington

Moonlight movers was awesome! Showed up on time and got everything packed in the truck in time. Very efficient, but most impressive was their packing abilities. It was truly a site to see them put all of our stuff in the truck with room to spare. Great experience and highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you and your family for the kind review. we pack for your furnitures safety whether it be cross country or a mile away. We want you entirely satisfied by the end and we see you were. Best luck at the new place!
- Moonlight Movers

Brian B

(5) 6/8/2011 Arlington

I would hire Moonlight Movers again in a heartbeat. Their prices are reasonable, and they were very professional and courteous. I was stuck in traffic and running late, and when I arrived, my reserved loading dock was in use. Adam took it all in stride, and waited patiently until we could get started. I reserved their services for two hours, but we unloaded a completely full 12-foot moving truck using a freight elevator in only an hour and a half. I told them at the beginning of the job that I was more interested in no damage to anything than I was in getting unloaded quickly, and they were very receptive to my suggestions when moving fragile boxes and furniture. I'm absolutely keeping his business card for my next move.

Mover's response:
Thank you sir for the generous review as well as the time out of your schedule to leave such a detailed message. We are glad we were able to provide your type of standard service and would more than welcome to help your family again anytime. Best wishes to all and look forward to working with you again!
- Moonlight Movers

Israel M

(5) 5/31/2011 Arlington

This move was seamless and stress free. Adam and Sean were tremendously professional and DIDNT damage any of our furniture. They finished quickly and came prepared to work. They were very flexible with me and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would recommend them again. Thanks for everything guys.

Mover's response:
We thank you and it makes us feel much better to be recognized for our efforts to make the move the best we could for you and your family. Please feel free to call us any time it was an absolute pleasure!
- Moonlight Movers

Penny F

(4) 5/21/2011 Washington

nice guys, slow though and i'm not so sure about their handling skills.

Mover's response:
All my jobs are done in a reasonable if not earlier time,considering you had absolutely nothing packed and we had to wait for you to do that because you didn't hire us for packing purposes, not to mention a four floor walk up apt,yes it took longer than the 2hours you anticipated...as we told you it would from the moment we walked in your door. Our handling...nothing was damaged. Not quite sure of your meaning by that but best luck to everyone next time!
- Moonlight Movers

Dana W

(5) 5/18/2011 Fort Belvoir

The movers were, indeed, professional, courteous, and on-time. They were intelligent and more than willing to be helpful. It was a fine experience.

Mover's response:
Thank you sir for your review, when we receive reviews of this type it helps motivate us to keep working hard and staying positive in spite of our negative critics. Enjoy your new set up and best wishes!
- Moonlight Movers

Yen L

(1) 5/13/2011 Silver Spring

This is the most unprofessional business I have ever dealt with. First, he did not communicate to me that he is the only contact for the entire company. Second, he accused me of not understanding him when he failed to deliver his message clearly. Third, he started shouting expletives and completely lost his temper. If this is how he conducts business over the phone, I'd hate to see what he is capable of in person. Please do yourself a favor and do not deal with this company!

Mover's response:
You confused your move date and lied to the company about our availability , the rest is a stone cold lie. I have never spoken to anyone that way in my life much yet on the phone. Not worth addressing and we bid you a good day!
- Moonlight Movers

Matthew M

(5) 5/10/2011 Arlington

These guys were fantastic. I hired two guys for two hours to help load a moving truck. They showed up on time and were extremely professional. I've worked with a lot of movers in the past and these guys were by far the best. They were extremely efficient and worked quickly and carefully. I would definitely recommend Moonlight Movers and I will use them again in the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the nice words,with our company your possessions are our possessions(mainly because if we break we buy) but more so we understand these are your personal possessions and want everyone to feel secure that they will be handled with the upmost care. Best wishes sir!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Prompt reception time on confirmation.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A total package of hard workers and exemplary customer service

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Mainly have moving blankets for furniture protection. Everything else is obsolete!

What types of moves have you handled?

All variations of moves. There is not move too small or big.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing the surprise of relief on our customers face.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All basic furniture carrying and protective training as far as how to conduct themselves to our clients

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request, ($25.00/ea.)
Rope:
Upon request, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?