Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moonlight Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 937 reviews)

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,586 times through HireAHelper

937 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Woodbridge, VA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 2,586 times through HireAHelper

937 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We are your Moonlight Movers! Actual off the clock experienced movers, forged together to make your relocation process a safe and smooth one, while maintaining a friendly and personable relationship. These are your family and home possessions and we want you to feel as comfortable with your movers as you do with the move itself. We keep competitive prices by eliminating the SOMETIMES unnecessary extra cost that go into insurance, truck usage, and hidden fees that apply with full service companies. Sometimes you just need some extra hands! By focusing on the important things like padding and loading techniques, we are able to reduce damage while still being able to set low prices for what most consumers get over charged for. Please...take time to read our reviews. Allow us to utilize our wide range of loading and maneuvering skills for your move, always at a reasonable price!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Woodbridge area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moonlight Movers.

4.8
937 reviews
91%
5%
1%
1%
1%

Nili Y

(5) 5/22/2012 Washington

I used Moonlight Movers a year ago and based on a great experience, booked them again. Unfortunately, I had to change the date of my move and was sad that they were unavailable. They were in constant contact and tried to work with me and thus, I definitely recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thanks for the review anyhow all of them help. As for the move we will do the BEST we can to help out any return customers as a symbol of gratitude,so we definitely tried to work things out. Hopefully though you found a company of the same caliber, so we wish you the best on your new journey!
- Moonlight Movers

Krystal D

(5) 5/21/2012 Arlington

They were wonderful! Professional, thorough, on time & effective. I would definitely recommend Moonlight Movers to anyone needing help moving!

Mover's response:
Thank you much for the honest review, we are still trying to maintain the most respectable and efficient company we can and hearing positive reviews truly motivates us. Thank you guys again and enjoy your new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Chris M

(5) 5/11/2012 Fredericksburg

I've had some bad experiences with movers in the past so I was hesitant to hire a company sight unseen, but Moonlight was fantastic. They were professional, personable and worked hard the entire time. I highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you sir for the mention, we are working hard to build a reputable name for ourselves and are more than happy to have assisted. Enjoy the new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Cozie R

(5) 5/12/2012 Washington

These guys were awesome! I was worried that I had packed more into the truck than I anticipated and the movers would not be able to walk it all up to the 3rd floor within my two hours. I was trying to hire some workers from HD to "get the small stuff" but luckily they priced themselves out of the job. Aaron and Mike arrived 10 minutes early looked at the truck and said "no problem." I said well it has to go to the third floor (no elevator)," and Aaron said "no problem". I asked was he sure and he said "Oh, we haven't met. Hi, my name is Aaron, the MOVER.". He then informed me he could unload AND load the truck in 2 hours. True to his word - they finished in less than an hour! Very professional! HIGHLY recommended. -C

Mover's response:
Lol it's Adam but we appreciate the detailed message, and the way you described it was quite funny but yes we have strong confidence in our skill level from estimates to loading, cleaning, etc. Glad we could ease your day and hope you enjoy your new home!
- Moonlight Movers

Robin E

(5) 5/17/2012 Alexandria

We used Moonlight movers twice. Once to move in. Once to move out. Both sets of movers were courteous, fast and careful. Thank you HireAHelper for making finding good help easy. Thank you Moonlight movers for doing a fantastic job for us.

Mover's response:
And thank you for the kind words to say about our network as a whole! Glad we could contribute to making the experience smooth for you and we wish you the best on your new journey!
- Moonlight Movers

Jim W

(5) 5/6/2012 Washington

Adam and his partner were right on time, worked hard by carrying very large bedroom furniture up and down several flights of stairs, and handling it all very carefully. Adam is trustworthy and professional and recognizes the importance of growing his customer base through customer satisfaction and repeat business. I plan on choosing Midnight Movers next time I have a move.

Mover's response:
Lol it's Moonlight Movers but who's keeping track? Thank you sir for a well put review,we appreciate our customers detailed messages because it means we truly made a difference in thier moving experience. Best wishes on the new home and say hello to the family for us!
- Moonlight Movers

Sharonah G

(5) 4/29/2012 Laurel

They did an amazing job. They showed up right on time and immediately got to work. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the review, it's good to get back on the positive track for myself and the crew. The family was terrific and glad we could make the day easier. Best to all and hope to hear from you again!
- Moonlight Movers

Samantha C

(1) 4/29/2012 Fredericksburg

I hired them for 3 hours and told Adam in an email before the date of the move that I needed to pick up furniture from a warehouse. He was a few minutes late and apparently unprepared. I had asked him if it would be possible to drive the U-Haul and he said he would. However, when he arrived and I asked him to go in the store and give his license information, he said he left it at another customer's home. Who drives around KNOWING they don't have their license. That should have been my first clue. He was rude from the time he got there til the time he left. He told me while we were at the warehouse waiting for the furniture that he had another job at 1 PM and we would not get my job completed that day because it was an out-of-state move and there would not be enough time. He said that he was unaware that I wanted him to actually drive to another state and unload my furniture into my new place. Why would I hire someone to load a truck, drive it to another location and then I have no way to get the furniture in??? He told me that I was unstable and demanded that I release the payment right then, before ANY work had been done. I told him I was not going to do that so he called HireAHelper and spoke with someone to let them know that he was not going to complete the job. So basically he and his partner left me stuck at the warehouse with no movers. Because of him, I had to pay more money to hire new movers at the last minute. I would not recommend him to ANYONE. His attitude was very unprofessional and quite frankly, I am surprised he received the positive reviews that he did get!!!

Mover's response:
No need to make false comments. Customer had nothing prepared at all from truck to time estimate, down to the "Maybe maybe not drop in another state" all while saying she wont pay for hours of service provided unless 6-7hr job was complete. Website compensated us, allowed us to cancel due to lack of customer organization issues, end of scenario in all of 5 minutes. Best wishes on your move.
- Moonlight Movers

Matt F

(5) 4/9/2012 Sterling

Great job by Moonlight Movers! Friendly, fast and great service. They got my move done quickly. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the kind review sir, couldn't have done it without your impressive pack and preparation job. Hope all went smooth on the other end and best wishes!
- Moonlight Movers

Kathryn M

(5) 12/19/2011 Washington

The crew was fast and efficient and the packing job was stellar. I would definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the time to say a kind word for us. It was a pleasure and we wish you the best from Moonlight!
- Moonlight Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Woodbridge, VA 22191.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
free with move [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Upon request [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
Upon request [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?