Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A Plus Moving

(4.7 out of 5 / 573 reviews)

Lakeland, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,887 times through HireAHelper

573 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lakeland, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,887 times through HireAHelper

573 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM HIRING US SAME DAY OR NEXT DAY LAST MINUTE THEN CALL THE 800 NUMBER FOR HIREAHELPER AND REQUEST US. Do you want the best possible crew moving your possessions in the entire area? Look no further...no gimmicks, just the facts! I know im the best loader in the business. Your professional moving service. Yes there is such a thing as a professional moving service, let us show you. We offer professional and reliable moving services in Tampa and the surrounding areas. With 20 years in the moving business I have ran my own local moving business in central FL. and driven over the road (class A) for some of the biggest names in the moving industry. If you absolutely must fit your load in one trip with no damages we are your number 1 choice.To all our customers... thank you!

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Lakeland area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Plus Moving.

4.7
573 reviews
87%
5%
3%
2%
2%

Michael D

(5) 5/4/2013 Bradenton

They arrived on time, came prepared and were extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend them for anything you may need help with and will use them in the future as my needs arise. They were respectful and careful with my new furniture and even helped me out with a ride to return my van!

Heather F

(5) 4/28/2013 Altamonte Springs

These guys did an awesome job! They showed up early and ready to work! They really saved the day, we had to suddenly move earlier than planned. I called these guys on a Saturday afternoon in much need of help due to having a broken right foot. To my surprise they said sure we could help and were there on Sunday when I needed them! They were very professional, worked fast but with care! I really could not have asked for anything better, they were great!

Maureen M

(4) 4/30/2013 Saint Petersburg

I used A plus for my moving and they were very helpful polite, I would use them again

George M

(5) 4/29/2013 Venice

These guys were great! They helped me move almost a whole house worth of stuff plus a piano into my truck for a move up to DC in hardly any time. They offered good conversation and packed the truck perfectly for the order I needed to get things out (I was unloading at multiple points) and for the distance of the drive. They also showed up right on time and didn't slack or take long breaks, it was a morning of efficient and skillful work. I highly recommend this company.

Troy B

(5) 4/27/2013 Kissimmee

Great guys. Excellent communication prior to the move, on time and professional. Will use them again for sure...

Debbie S

(5) 4/20/2013 Orlando

John and his helper did a great job loading our truck. We couldn't have gotten it all done without them. He contacted me several times before moving date to confirm the specifics and give us a heads up on what supplies should be on hand when they arrived - right on time. After a quick assessment of what needed to be done, they got to work & fit everything in securely. While we underestimated how long it would take to get everything done, they were glad to stay to see us through completion and the extra hour rate was well worth having their muscles and expertise on site. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable alternative to a full-service move.

Julius W

(5) 4/13/2013 Sarasota

When I relocated from Texas to Florida I wasn't sure how I was going to unload my entire 2 bedroom into my new apartment. Luckily, I found Hireahelper and the very next day I had to professional movers there to assist me in my move. They were kind and hard working. They showed up on time and work very efficiently. Without them I am not sure i'd been about to unload my Uahul. I'd def. recommend this services to all my friends and family. Sincerely, Julius Sarasota, FL

Kim C

(5) 3/29/2013 Orlando

Our original booked movers through Hire a Helper were a no show no call so Hire a Helper helped to find us a mover within a few hours so we could complete our move. A Plus Movers was selected and they did a wonderful job. We had A LOT of stuff and they did not finish until the job was done, (which was 2:30 am!) They worked very hard and did everything they could to protect our belongings as well as our house, which wasn't easy since some of our furniture was very heavy and they had to move it up a set of stairs. I would use them again and highly recommend them!

Laura C

(5) 3/25/2013 Orlando

These movers came all the way from Tampa to help me move last minute when another mover denied my job. John and Brian showed up at the beginning of their hour time slot and got right to work. They packed the truck so well that nothing shifted or broke. I've moved quite a bit and these were some of the best movers I've had.

Mike A

(5) 3/17/2013 The Villages

very professtional. They did a great job. I would use them on every move. They took their time and did everything i asked them to do thanks Mike Alexander

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Lakeland, FL 33804.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$70/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?