Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Q's Moving Corp

(4.7 out of 5 / 850 reviews)

Whitestone, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 3,757 times through HireAHelper

850 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Whitestone, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 3,757 times through HireAHelper

850 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

As a family owned & operated company, Q’s prioritizes customer satisfaction. Each job is unique and we guarantee to do our best to accommodate the needs of your move with our professional & experienced crews. We offer residential and commercial moving services and have a variety of packing materials available for purchase. We are a licensed and insured company and are available to provide Certificates of Insurance upon request ($50 processing fee). Please be advised, all city jobs without reserved parking will be charged a $40.00 parking fee.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
4155248
Issuing city
new york
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
AStra Insurance Agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New York State Insurance Fund
MC/State license:
MC #
2253261
DOT #
36961
State Lic/Cert Name
36961
State Lic/Cert Number
36961

Reviews

Real Whitestone area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Q's Moving Corp.

4.7
850 reviews
85%
8%
3%
3%
1%

John G

(5) 1/4/2019 Seaford

With only one day's notice we reached out to Q's Moving Corp, hoping they would be able to provide a 2 person team to load a U-Haul truck. The response was immediate. Ken and Alex were assigned to our job and I cannot say enough good things about them. They arrived on time, they were extremely cordial and were able to move furniture from our 2nd floor bedrooms to the truck that I thought would be impossible. Maneuvering around the railings on our stairway was no easy feat, and when they were done with the job, there was not one scratch on any of the furniture, or anywhere in our house. I still can't believe what they were able to accomplish in 2 hours. We have another job in a couple of months so we will be reaching out (with a little more notice) to Q's Moving Corp once again......and we will be asking them to assign Ken and Alex.

Jane G

(2) 12/17/2018 Hartsdale

2 out of the 3 guys were lazy . 1 the lead guy was downright rude. The woman on the phone was horrible. Argumentative. Movers didn't wrap obvious pieces that needed wrapping. They worked in an assembly line passing items up to the third guy who did all the running to the pods that I used. I was told by Q's office that 3 workers could empty my house in 2 to 3 hours and it ended up taking them 5. They also dragged wooden cabinets across the floor and scratched my wooden floors.

Maria H

(5) 12/12/2018 Freeport

Q's Moving Corp was amazing! I was moving from FL to NY and used a POD, so I had to coordinate the time for the POD and the movers. It was important they got there on time as the POD was being removed late in the afternoon. The girl I spoke with in the office (I forget her name, sorry) was so helpful anytime I called. She kept me informed that day of the movers time schedule & called several times to assure me they would be there on time. She sensed my stress and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. The movers showed up as scheduled (even a little early) and went right to work. This was not an easy task for the 2 men as we had alot of heavy items to move. They were prepared and very respectful of our items. They worked very hard and definitely earned every dollar that day. I highly recommend this company and would use them again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much to everyone for making this move a little less stressful for me & my husband!

Joanne W

(5) 12/7/2018 South Salem

On time and were great.

Sheila L

(5) 11/26/2018 Mahwah

Professional, courteous and very hardworking! Would definitely recommend.

Dragan M

(5) 11/29/2018 Jersey City

Great service

Ryan W

(5) 11/17/2018 Brooklyn

The movers were a few minutes early, in a company van with supplies, managed to fit everything in the smaller truck U-haul forced on me, didn’t break anything, and were good people. Yes, I’d absolutely use them again.

Karen M

(5) 11/11/2018 Levittown

Brian and Alex were beyond professional. They were courteous, friendly, punctual, respectful, careful and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone and would absolutely hire them again.

Richard M

(5) 11/5/2018 Bethpage

They did an awesome job. Arrived on time and got right to work. Used every inch of the POD from front to back. Could never have done it like that.

Jared P

(5) 9/27/2018 Springfield

Sean and (my apologies, I can’t fully recall this gentleman’s name, is starts with an “E”) did a phenomenal job. We had a POD that needed packing, and they could tell quickly that we most likely couldn’t fit everything in, but would do their best. We didn’t realize it since the pod was advertised as packing quite a bit more than it really could. They also gave advice for any future moves (if we ever moved like this again). They worked with us the whole time to make sure we got all that we needed in first, and they packed in as much as they could after. They got about 90% in, we really appreciated them working so hard to make it work. Very professional, polite, and just an all around pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend.

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Whitestone, NY 11357.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10 for each strand of rope. [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)